Top 10 Songs in Mean Girls

Lets continue with Mean Girl‘s 10th Anniversary week special! One of my favorite things in Mean Girls is the music, so this time I’m choosing my Top 10 songs from the movie soundtrack!

10. The Mathlete Rap (Kevin Gnapoor)

One of my favorite scenes in the movie is the Winter Talent Show and Kevin G’s Rap is so funny!

9. Operate (Peaches)

This is the song that plays during the Halloween party. It’s not the type of song I would normally listen to, but it fits the scene perfectly and I love it in the movie.

8. God Is A DJ (P!nk)

I’ve always loved P!nk and this song is from my favorite album of hers Try This! In the movie you can listen to it while they’re getting ready for the prom and it matches the scene perfectly.

7. Overdrive (Katy Rose)

This song plays on the radio while the Plastics are at Regina’s house and she asks Cady if she knows who sings it and she answers Spice Girls. So funny! It also sounds in the DVD menu.

6. Jingle Bell Rock (The Plastics)

Like I said I love the Winter Talent Show and the Plastic’s dance to Jingle Bell Rock is one of my favorite parts of the entire movie!

5. Pass That Dutch (Missy Elliott)

This song is played when we first meet the plastics and the other students describe Regina George. It’s one of my favorite parts of the movie and I love this song!!

4. Built This Way (Samantha Ronson)

This is Mean Girl’s theme song and you can listen to it in different parts of the movie. I really like it and still listen to it a lot!

3. One Way Or Another (Blondie)

One of my favorite songs from the movie and from many other movies I love, like Coyote Ugly. This song plays every time they try to ruin Regina, but they never succeed.

2. Milkshake (Kelis)

La la la la la… I love this song!! It’s one of my favorite songs from the 2000s and I love it in the movie! It plays when the Plastics arrive at Regina’s house and find her little sister taking off her shirt because she sees that on TV! haha

1. Halcyon + On + On (Orbital)

It’s difficult to choose a favorite song of all time, but this sure is one of mines!! I discovered the song in this movie and I’m so thankful for that! It also appears in Angelina Jolie’s Hackers soundtrack. In Mean Girls it plays during the ending scene when Cady explains what happened the next year.

Leave a comment