Disney casts Emma Watson as Belle

Emma Watson

Disney is planning a live action reboot of their biggest and most beloved classics Beauty And The Beast. They’re continuing with their latest trend of adapting their animated classics into big budget Hollywood live action movies that started last year with Maleficent and followed by this year’s Cinderella, which opens March 13.

For this new project they’ve officially chosen the Harry Potter star Emma Watson as the lead female character. I love Emma and I think she’ll be perfect playing Belle in this movie. 

I’m very excited about this project, because I’m very curious to how how they adapt all the enchanted servants in a live action version of the story. I’m also very curious to see who they cast as the beast and Gaston.

Beauty And The Beast is one of my all time favorite Disney classics and I can’t wait to see this new version of the movie come to live!!

Are you as excited as I am? What do you think about Emma Watson playing Belle? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

