Mariah Carey Announces Residency in Las Vegas

Mariah Carey was on The Ellen Degeneres Show this Thursday and she made a big announcement! She’s heading to Las Vegas to do her first residency at Caesar’s Palace. The show will be an updated version of her #1’s album, she has 18 number ones and she’ll be performing all of them every night.

She’s the solo artist with more number one hits in history and the best selling female artist of all time. She’s got one of the best voices in the world and it was about time she did this. Her last album didn’t go very well and I don’t understand why, I loved it!! 

But could this mean she’s planning to release a #1’s part 2 or something? I wish she does and she includes some new songs or new versions like she did in the first one back in 1999. I Still Believe is one of my favorite songs from her and it was included as a new song on that album.

To celebrate this amazing news here’re all of MC’s number one singles!! Enjoy.


Vision Of Love – Mariah Carey (1990)

Love Takes Time – Mariah Carey (1990)

Someday – Mariah Carey (1991)

I Don’t Wanna Cry – Mariah Carey (1991)

Emotions – Emotions (1991)

I’ll Be There – MTV Unplugged (1992)

Dreamlover – Music Box (1993)

Hero – Music Box (1993)

Fantasy – Daydream (1995)

One Sweet Day (Feat. Boyz II Men) – Daydream (1995)

Always Be My Baby – Daydream (1996)

Honey – Butterfly (1997)

My All – Butterfly (1998)

Heartbreaker (Feat. Jay-Z) – Rainbow (1999)

Thank God I Found You (Feat. Joe and 98 Degrees) – Rainbow (2000)

We Belong Together – The Emancipation Of Mimi (2005)

Don’t Forget About Us – The Emancipation Of Mimi (2005)

Touch My Body – E=MC2 (2008)


What’s your favorite number one by Mariah? Mines are We Belong Together and Always Be My Baby. Let me know yours in the comments!

Leave a Reply

