Lucy Review

I know it was released a few months ago, but I finally got to watch Lucy! I’ve been wanting to watch it for a long time, but I missed it in the cinema and most of my friends told me it wasn’t very good so I didn’t watch it until tonight.

First of all I have to say that I don’t know if it was because I had low expectations, but I loved it! Scarlett Johansson was amazing as the leading character and the movie was really good in my opinion. The plot is very interesting and it has you on the edge of the sit for the whole movie, the visual effects are awesome and I know it may have a little too much fantasy, but since when is that a problem in a sci-fi movie? 

I was very surprised to see Analeigh Tipton!! She’s one of my all time favorite America’s Next Top Model contestants and I love to see her in movies, despite having very small roles.

I would’ve liked to see more of Morgan Freeman too. I really liked his character and It would’ve been nice to see him take more part in the movie, he was great!

Seriously, I don’t know why it has so many bad reviews, I really loved it, it’s very fresh and I loved all of it, even the ending that many are criticizing. I would recommend it to every sci-fi fan, it deserves at least a chance to be seen, it’s not like you’re losing something if you end up not liking it.

My Rating: 95/100

Leave a Reply

