Madonna – Rebel Heart Preview

Madonna - Rebe Heart

Following Madonna‘s will I haven’t posted anything about the leak of 13 demos from her new album a few days ago. The Queen of Pop was very upset and asked to all her true fans to not listen to them claiming that they were just unfinished demos and nothing like the final product.

In response to the leaks she has now released 6 tracks herself on iTunes and I have to say that I’m really loving this preview of the album. It was rumored to be called Unapologetic Bitch or Iconic, but Madonna has revealed that it’s called Rebel Heart, which is the name of the first track that leaked weeks ago. 

She uploaded the audio of the first track Living For Love to her YouTube channel so I don’t know if that’s the first single or what. It’s not a bad song, but it’s not my favorite from the 6 she released. It has a 90’s dance vibe that I like, but the other songs are just sick, I love them!!

The second song Devil Pray is my favorite for now!! It reminds me a lot of the Music or American Life eras with a modern twist and I’m loving it. It also has a little of darkness like Ray Of Light did so it’s just perfect!

Then we have Ghosttown which is a ballad that didn’t stand out to me the first time I listened to all the songs, but now I really like it. It’s something different to what Madonna usually does and I like it.

Unapologetic Bitch which was rumored to be the first single as well is one of my favorites too! It reminds me of the Hard Candy era with some touched of reggae and I really love it! She’s been teasing us with all the hashtags on her Instagram so I’d love if she still releases it as the lead single for the album.

After that comes one of the songs I’m most curious about, Illuminati. You probably know all the crazy theories about the Illuminati and the music industry, if you don’t I’d recommend you to do a little research on YouTube. I’m not saying that I believe in all that, but I believe it to a certain point. I don’t know if the song is a parody of all this craziness or Madonna laughing at us admitting everything. The point is that I love the song, she did a great job with it!

To close this preview we have a collaboration with Nicki Minaj called Bitch I’m Madonna. I’m not a huge fan of Nicki, in fact I don’t really like her music, but I have to admit that I love everything she’s done with Madonna, especially I Don’t Give A from her last album. This one has that 90’s dance vibe as well but with touches of dubstep that makes it amazing! I love it even with Nicki on it!!

The only thing I don’t like much is the cover art for the album. I hope she releases a deluxe version with a different cover. Listen to Living For Love below!

Have you listened to this preview yet? What do you think so far? Are you excited for the whole album? Let me know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

