Big Hero 6 Review

Big Hero 6

OMG! I just came back from the cinema and I haven’t been this excited after watching a movie in a long time!! Today was finally the premiere of Disney‘s new film Big Hero 6 in Spain. I didn’t know what to expect about this movie. I knew it was going to be good because Disney hasn’t disappoint me yet, but I didn’t expect it to be this good!!!

First I want to talk about how amazing the concept of this movie is. It takes place in an imaginary city called San Fransokio. As you can guess it’s a blend between San Francisco and Tokyo and I have to say that it’s just amazing!! Every little detail on the city is spectacular and you can see all the hard work behind the creation of this gem. 

The movie is emotional, exciting and very very funny. I think after The Emperor’s New Groove this is the funniest Disney movie of all time. I just couldn’t stop laughing in most of the scenes. It’s all you can expect from a Disney movie and more. I think it’s one of the best of this new era from Disney Animation Studios and I’m just very very happy with the result. I don’t like to compare, but it may be even better than Frozen.

This is the first time Disney has incorporated Marvel characters in one of their movies and I love that they took these characters I didn’t even know about and transformed them into this amazing modern heroes!

I loved all the characters, especially Honey Lemon, I fell in love with her style and personality and how similar she is to modern day girls in our society. She’s one of the most real characters Disney has ever created and I think my obsession with her will grow into something a little bit alarming.

Like I said it’s really emotional and it has lots of sad and beautiful moments that will make you fall in love with it. Seriously I’m beyond surprised with the movie I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to see it again over and over.

The end credits were awesome with all the illustrations of the characters and theme song Immortals by Fall Out Boy is just as amazing as the movie, I’m playing it non stop right now! Listen to it below!!

My Rating: 100/100

PS. Before the movie we got to see the new short film Feast and I’m in love with that dog, it’s the cutest thing I’ve seen in my life!!! I loved the style of the animation it was beautifully done and the short is very funny and emotional too!

Leave a Reply

