Top 10 Christina Aguilera Singles

Top 10 Christina Aguilera Singles

Today is the 34th birthday of one of my favorite singers, Christina Aguilera. She’s been in the shadow of other artists like Britney Spears or Lady Gaga all her career, but unlike those she really has an outstanding voice and is highly talented. Don’t get me wrong, you all know by now that I LOVE Britney above all other artists in the pop music industry, but I have to be objective and we all know she doesn’t have the greatest of voices, which doesn’t mean she can’t sing, she can and I love her voice, but Christina’s voice is just amazing. No wonder why she’s been named The Voice Of A Generation.

She’s known to be shady and very rude, but I don’t know her personally so I’m not gonna judge her for that. I’ve always loved her music since I was a kid and I love all her albums. Some more than others, Lotus was a big disappointment for me, but in general they’re all pretty amazing, especially Stripped and Back To Basics

So, to celebrate her birthday, I decided to do a Top 10 list with my favorite singles by her as a solo artists. No collaborations, lately she’s become the queen of collaborations right? Well, here they are!


10. You Lost Me – Bionic (2010)

Bionic is one of the most underrated albums of all time! I think the problem was that it was ahead for that time and maybe if it was released today it could’ve been more successful than it was. There’re also all these theories that claim it was boycotted by Gaga, which I personally believe, but I’m not gonna get into that.

Anyways, the album is great and although there are some songs I didn’t quite like, there’re also gems like this ballad that she released as the second and final single for the album.

9. Ven Conmigo (Solamente Tú) – Mi Reflejo (2000)

I chose this song because it was huge when I was a kid. I love both English and Spanish versions, but the one I listened to when I was younger was this one and I also wanted to praise her Spanish singing. She’s one of the few, if not the only American artist that I think sings as great in Spanish as she sings in English. I highly recommend you to listen to her song Pero Me Acuerdo De Ti as well, that song it flawless and I wanted to somehow include it on the list too!

8. The Voice Within – Stripped (2002)

Stripped is my favorite Xtina album and there’s not just one song in that album that I don’t like. I even love all the intros that I usually hate in other albums. Most of the songs on this list are going to be from this albums, because I think it’s just amazing and all the singles it had deserve to be here. Here’s the last single she released from this era, a beautiful and empowering ballad that I love and probably all her fans love too.

7. Dirrty (Feat. Redman) – Stripped (2002)

Another song from that album and probably one of her most famous songs, especially because of the music video. This was when the young and innocent Christina Aguilera became Xtina and she blew everyone away with her outrageous outfits and dance moves. I really love this song and I think it was one of the most defining moments from her career.

6. Genie In A Bottle – Christina Aguilera (1999)

This was her first single as an artist after she was chosen to sing Reflection for Disney‘s Mulan. She was previously known for her job at The Mickey Mouse Club, but this was the first time we saw her as a grown up. She blew everyone away with her voice and not so innocent lyrics and though there’re more great songs on her first album, this is my favorite. It won her the Grammy for best new artist in the year 2000 beating everyones favorite and fellow Mouseketeer Britney Spears.

5. Ain’t No Other Man – Back To Basics (2006)

My second favorite album of hers is Back To Basics and I love it because she did what she wanted with it and went against all music trends from the time and she got away with it. She gave us amazing music and it was very successful. I love artists that take risks and she did a great job with this album! Just the first single made me fall in love and that’s what they’re for! I love this song and it really represents the whole vibe of the album, I just love it!!

4. Beautiful – Stripped (2002)

I know this ballad is everyone’s favorite and I love it too, but there’re songs that I love even more! This song turned to be an anthem to all the outcasts and people who felt that didn’t belong in this world and it had a huge impact in pop culture. I loved everything, the music, the lyrics, the video, it’s just BEAUTIFUL!! haha.

3. Candyman – Back To Basics (2006)

This song just made me love Christina even more than I loved her before. I love the second CD from the Back To Basics album and this song was the lead single from it. The video is my favorite Christina video to date and one of my favorite music videos ever!! From this second CD I have to highlight another single called Hurt. I really wanted to include it on the list so let’s do some kind of honorable mention for it!! It’s one of the best ballads Christina has written and I love it too!

2. Can’t Hold Us Down (Feat. Lil’ Kim) – Stripped (2002)

This song is an anthem for all the women in the world and I just love it!! I love this hip-hop side of Xtina and I think she should explore that more for future albums, I really really love it and as you can see it’s one of my favorite songs of her! Lil’ Kim is amazing in this collaboration and I wish they did something together again soon!!

1. Fighter – Stripped (2002)

This song is so good I don’t even know what to say about it!! It’s so empowering and perfect that it speaks for itself, so just listen to it and love it as much as I do!!


So, what are your favorite Christina Aguilera song? And album? I really love both Stripped and Back To Basics, but Stripped is my favorite!!!

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Christina Aguilera Singles

  1. I love Christina Aguiler and I a big fan of Stripped, it was a great album. My fave songs by her have to be Dirrty, Can’t Hold Us Down and Genie in a Bottle. Dirrty was the TUUUNE when it first came out and it always brings back memories of when I was in year 6 at school. And Can’t Hold Us Down was just sick, Lil Kim did her thing in that song. Tilt Ya Head Back with Nelly is a really good tune as well.

Leave a Reply

