Ouija (2014) Review

Ouija 2014

Last weekend I went to see Ouija to the cinema. You know I love horror movies and I was very excited to see this one. The trailer was good so I had good expectations when I went to see it. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed. I know I shouldn’t expect much from horror movies today, but at least they should have one big scare. This one didn’t.

It wasn’t scary at all, all the characters were just stupid and though the story had great potential it wasn’t well developed. At least in my opinion, they could’ve done much better with the material they had.

The actors weren’t good, but they weren’t bad either, I think it was how the characters were written, they were just unnecessary. Not even the main girl was important for the plot. I don’t know I didn’t like it at all.

The end was very very predictable. Oh, and the final scene was just laughable. My friend said to me I bet it’s gonna end like this as a joke and it ended up happening. Seriously, the ending was very bad. I wouldn’t recommend you to watch it.

The only thing I liked were some of the visual effects, especially the eyes turning white when they were possessed by the spirits.

My Rating: 30/100

Did you see the movie? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

