Top 10 Victoria’s Secret Angels

Top 10 Victoria's Secret Angels

Tomorrow 2014’s Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show finally airs!! This year Alessandra Ambrosio and Adriana Lima are wearing the Fantasy Bras and the show will count with musical performances by Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, Hozier and Ariana Grande.

To celebrate and count the hours down till we can see the show I decided to do a Top 10 with my favorite angels of all time!! It’s been almost 20 years since the angels began to delight us with their presence and there have been many that have left scars in our hearts and others that are still doing it! 

So, here’re my 10 favorite VS angels of all time!!


Candice Swanepoel - Victoria's Secret

10. Candice Swanepoel

I didn’t really like Candice Swanepoel at the beginning, you can’t deny she’s gorgeous, but I thought she was just another hot blonde with big lips. After watching her in the fashion shows and many magazine shoots I took back all my thoughts and now I love her!


Alessandra Ambrosio - Victoria's Secret

9. Alessandra Ambrosio

I really loved Alessandra Ambrosio at the beginning, but now I’m just bored of her. I think she’s a great model, but I’ve seen enough from her and she needs to leave Victoria’s Secret at least for a little while. I’m not saying she doesn’t deserve to be there, again I think she’s gorgeous and an amazing model, I guess I’ve just had enough of her, haha.


Karolina Kurkova - Victoria's Secret

8. Karolina Kurkova

Karolina Kurkova is one of my favorite top models of all time and I loved her when she was in Victoria’s Secret. She has an amazing body and made all the pieces look amazing all the time. Fun fact, as you can see in the picture she has no belly button and she always got it photoshopped for the shootings.


Heidi Klum - Victoria's Secret

7. Heidi Klum

I think Heidi Klum is one of the most iconic angels of all time. She was one of the first angels and she was amazing at it. I think they should have a “reunion” fashion show one year with all the originals!! It’d be amazing, right? I’ve always loved Heidi since I was a kid. I studied in a German school and I remember doing a work on her for my speaking test in the Sprach Diplom. Thanks to her I passed!!


Rosie Huntington-Whiteley - Victoria's Secret

6. Rosie Huntington-Whiteley

In my opinion Rosie Huntington-Whiteley is one of the sexiest women of all time and though her time with Victoria’s Secret was short I really liked her there. I have to admit that I didn’t like her for a while, but that was just because she took Megan Fox‘s place in Transformers, haha. She’s absolutely gorgeous and those lips are to die for!


Adriana Lima - Victoria's Secret

5. Adriana Lima

When you think about Victoria’s Secret the face that comes to your mind is Adriana Lima! She’s the angel par excellence and she has one of the most beautiful faces I’ve ever seen. Although she’s been around as much as Alessandra, I could never get tired of watching her, I just love her and want to see more and more from her!!


Ana Beatriz Barros - Victoria's Secret

4. Ana Beatriz Barros

Although she’s not one of the most relevant angels, Ana Beatriz Barros is one of my favorite models of all time and my favorite Brazilian model. She’s gorgeous and gets better every year, I don’t understand why she isn’t walking the Victoria’s Secret fashion shows anymore. I love her and all she’s done since she started out, she really is an awesome model and needs to get more recognition!!


Tyra Banks - Victoria's Secret

3. Tyra Banks

I’m really mad at Tyra Banks now because of America’s Next Top Model last cycle’s finale, but I truly love her and she was amazing back in her modeling days. She’s also one of Victoria’s Secret first angels and helped the brand become what it is today. I think without Tyra it wouldn’t have been the same, she was amazing on the runway and look at her body!!! She was just amazing!


Doutzen Kroes - Victoria's Secret

2. Doutzen Kroes

I love Doutzen Kroes!! Like seriously, I’m obsessed!!! I think she’s one of the most gorgeous angels of all time and she has one of the fittest bodies ever. I think the reason I love her so much is because she reminds me a lot of Denise Richards and I think she’s the most beautiful woman in history. Doutzen is now one of the main angels and she deserves it, she’s just amazing!!


Gisele Bündchen - Victoria's Secret

1. Gisele Bündchen

I said Ana Beatriz Barros is my favorite Brazilian model, but Gisele Bündchen isn’s just a regular model, she’s a top model!! There’re only few women I would call that and Gisele is high on top of that list just behind Kate Moss and Naomi Campbell. She was amazing as a Victoria’s Secret angel, but that is just part of her huge career. It’s true that if she wasn’t an angel maybe she wouldn’t be where she’s today, but it goes both ways, VS wouldn’t be the same if she didn’t have her!


Are you excited to this year’s Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show? Who’s your favorite angel of all time? Let me know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

