Supergirl TV Show

Supergirl TV Show

A friend of mine told me the other day that a Supergirl TV show was in the making and I can’t believe I didn’t know anything about it!! I did some research and here’s everything I could find!

The series will probably air next year on CBS and it will follow the adventures of a 20-something year old Kara Zor-El who decides to embrace her powers and become a warrior. This will offer some modern superhero drama like other DC Comics shows such as Arrow and more recently The Flash

This also means that she’s not going to have the same origin as in the comic books, she’s an expert at hiding her abilities and living unnoticed amongst ordinary people, but she’s starting to understand her powers and now she knows what to do with them.

According to TV Line, when the series begins Kara will have been suppressing her powers for about a decade, but after using her powers in public during an unexpected disaster she begins to embrace her own heroism.

Producers are looking for an actress between 22 and 26 years old to portray the female superhero. I did a post about comics that needed a movie and I suggested both Ashley Benson and Teresa Palmer to portray her so I’m going to stick to my first opinion and suggest both actresses for this TV series as well.

I think both could play the Kryptonian girl very well and Ashley is already used to working on a TV set in Pretty Little Liars. Teresa is 28, but she looks younger than that so she could fit the role perfectly!

Now, there’re rumors that Kara will have a foster sister in the show that’s older than her and works for a secret governmental organization. It’s said that she’s jealous of her and may become Supergirl’s nemesis. They’re looking for an actress closer to 26, but they haven’t given a description and since these is a completely new character I don’t know who to suggest.

Well, these is all I know for now! What do you think about this new TV show?Who do you think should portray Kara? Are you excited? I sure am! Supergirl is one of my favorite characters from DC Comics so I’ll be watching for sure!!

Leave a Reply

