Grammy 2015 Nominations

Grammy Nominations

Yesterday the nominations for 2015’s Grammy Awards were finally announced and there’re a few surprises! I’ve never known the difference between Song Of The Year and Record Of The Year, so if anyone would tell me in the comments it’d be very nice.

Meghan Trainor got two nominations for her hit All About That Bass and I don’t know why, I know it’s been huge all over the world, but I guess I don’t like so much and I don’t really think it deserves a Grammy.

Ariana Grande has two nominations as well and I know I’ve promised not to talk bad about anyone in this blog so I’m just going to keep my opinion to myself, but you can guess what I think about this.

Beyoncé has FIVE nominations and this makes her the most nominated female artist in the history of the Grammys!! Cool right? Just another record for Queen B’s list!!

Last but not least Iggy Azalea has four nominations, she even got nominated for Best Rap Album!! Haters gonna hate, but I love her and she really deserves that, 2014 has been Iggy’s year and I wish her all the best!

I’m not a huge Taylor Swift fan, but I quite like some of the things I’ve heard from her last album and I have to admit Shake It Off has been stuck in my head since I first listened so congratulations for her three nominations as well!

Check out some of the nomination categories (the ones I really care about) below!! I highlighted my votes in blue so you can see my opinion!


RECORD OF THE YEAR

Fancy – Iggy Alazea (Feat. Charlie XCX)

Chandelier – Sia

Stay With Me (Darkchild Version) – Sam Smith

Shake It Off – Taylor Swift

All About That Bass – Meghan Trainor

ALBUM OF THE YEAR

Morning Phase – Beck

Beyoncé – Beyoncé

X – Ed Sheeran

In The Lonely Hour – Sam Smith

GIRL – Pharrell Williams

SONG OF THE YEAR

All About That Bass – Meghan Trainor

Chandelier – Sia

Shake It Off – Taylor Swift

Stay With Me (Darkchild Version) – Sam Smith

Take Me To Church – Hozier

BEST NEW ARTIST

Iggy Azalea

Bastille

Brandy Clark

Haim

Sam Smith

POP

BEST POP SOLO PERFORMANCE

All Of Me (Live) – John Legend

Chandelier – Sia

Stay With Me (Darkchild Version) – Sam Smith

Shake It Off – Taylor Swift

Happy (Live) – Pharrell Williams

BEST POP DUO/GROUP PERFORMANCE

Fancy – Iggy Azalea (Feat. Charlie XCX)

A Sky Full Of Stars – Coldplay

Say Something – A Great Big World (Feat. Christina Aguilera)

Bang Bang – Jessie J (Feat. Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj)

Dark Horse – Katy Perry (Feat. Dark Child)

BEST POP VOCAL ALBUM

Ghost Stories – Coldplay

Bangerz – Miley Cyrus

My Everything – Ariana Grande

Prism – Katy Perry

X – Ed Sheeran

In The Lonely Hour – Sam Smith

R&B

BEST R&B PERFORMANCE

Drunk In Love – Beyoncé (Feat. Jay-Z)

New Flame – Chris Brown (Feat. Usher and Rick Ross)

It’s Your World – Jennifer Hudson (Feat. R. Kelly)

Like This – Ledisi

Good Kisser – Usher

BEST R&B SONG

Drunk In Love – Beyoncé (Feat. Jay-Z)

Good Kisser – Usher

New Flame – Chris Brown (Feat. Usher and Rick Ross)

Options (Wolfjames Version) – Luke James

The Worst – Jhené Aiko

BEST URBAN CONTEMPORARY ALBUM

Sail Out – Jhené Aiko

Beyoncé – Beyoncé

X – Ed Sheeran

Mali Is… – Mali Music

GIRL – Pharrell Williams

RAP

BEST RAP/SUNG COLLABORATION

Blak Majik – Common (Feat. Jhené Aiko)

The Monster – Eminem (Feat. Rihanna)

Tuesday – I Love Makonnen (Feat. Drake)

Studio – Schoolboy Q (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)

Bound 2 – Kanye West and Charlie Wilson

BEST RAP ALBUM

The New Classic – Iggy Azalea

Because The Internet – Childish Gambino

Nobody’s Smiling – Common

The Marshall Matters LP2 – Eminem

Oxymoron – Schoolboy Q

Blacc Hollywood – Wiz Khalifa

SOUNDTRACK

BEST COMPILATION SOUNDTRACK FOR VISUAL MEDIA

American Hustle

Frozen

Get On Up: The James Brown Story

Guardians Of The Galaxy: Mixtape Vol. 1

The Wolf Of Wall Street

BEST SCORE SOUNDTRACK FOR VISUAL MEDIA

Frozen

Gone Girl

The Grand Budapest Hotel

Gravity

Saving Mr. Banks

BEST SONG WRITTEN FOR VISUAL MEDIA

Everything Is Awesome!!! – The Lego Movie

I See Fire – The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug

I’m Not Gonna Miss You – Glenn Campbell, I’ll Be Mine

Let It Go – Frozen

The Moon Song – Her.

VIDEO

BEST MUSIC VIDEO

We Exist – Arcade Fire

Turn Down For What – DJ Snake and Lil’ Jon

Chandelier -Sia

Happy – Pharrell Williams

The Golden Age – Woodkid (Feat. Max Ritcher)

BEST MUSIC FILM

On The Run Tour – Beyoncé and Jay-Z

Ghost Stories – Coldplay

20 Feet From Stardom – Darlene Love, Merry Clayton, Lisa Fischer and Judith Hill

Metallica Through The Never – Metallica

The Truth About Love Tour: Live From Melbourne – P!nk


So these are all my votes for the categories I care. Do you agree with me? Do you miss any of your favorite songs or artists in any category? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

