Suicide Squad Movie Details

Suicide Squad

A few months ago Warner Bros revealed their DC Comics movie schedule. I didn’t report it because I think they’re just copying Marvel and DC movies, except Christopher Nolan‘s Batman trilogy, are not very good. One of the movies that caught my attention though was the Suicide Squad movie, planned for Summer 2016.

Now they’ve revealed the cast for the movie and you won’t believe who’s in!! The movie will be filled with A List stars and it looks really good. I’ve never read any comics, but the storyline is very interesting. For those of you who don’t know what the Suicide Squad is, it’s a group of villains hired by the US Government to work for them so they have prison privileges or their sentences reduced. Check out the cast below! 

Tom Hardy will be playing Rick Flag. He was good as Bane, so I think he’ll be great in this movie too. Deadshot will be played by non other than Will Smith! I don’t know if this is going to work, I loved Will Smith when I was younger, but now I’m just bored of his movies, they’re all the same and I’m kind of over him.

Margot Robbie will play Harley Quinn, I loved her in The Wolf Of Wall Street, but I don’t know if she’d going to be a good Harley! She’s one of my favorite DC villains and I have very high expectations so we’ll have to wait and see. Supermodel Cara Delevingne is going to play Enchantress and here is where I have my doubts. I think Cara would be AMAZING as Harley!!!!! I can’t believe they didn’t cast her as Harley, seriously, she’d be the best Harley they could find and I can’t believe I never thought of that either!!! I don’t know who Enchantress really is, but Cara should play Harley, please change the casting!!

Last but not least, guess who’s going to be The Joker!! Jared Leto. Many have complained, but I think he’ll be great! Everyone has very high expectations after Heath Ledger legendary performance, and I think it will be very difficult to be as good as he was, but if someone can pull it off that’s Jared Leto!

I’m really excited by this news and can’t wait fro 2016 to come!! Do you like the casting or would you change anyone? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

