Top 10 Readheads in Hollywood

Jessica Rabbit

I personally think readheads are the most beautiful women on Earth and there’re plenty of beautiful and talented actresses in Hollywood so this list was particularly difficult to make. It’s been a long time since I made my last Top 10, but I’ve been very busy keeping up with my classes after my trip to New York!

I decided to choose only natural born redheads or actresses who have become famous because of her red hair and not actresses who have dyed their hair for a movie like Scarlett Johansson for Avengers or Kirsten Dunst for Spider-Man. So, here’re my Top 10 Redheads in Hollywood!! 

Debra Messing

10. Debra Messing

Favorite Roles: Will & Grace, The Starter Wife

I’ve always been a huge Will & Grace fan and I’ve loved Debra Messing ever since I started watching the show! She’s done some movies that I really enjoyed like Along Came Polly or The Wedding Date, but I think she’s at her best when she’s on TV. Now you can see her every week in The Mysteries Of Laura on NBC.


Melinda Clarke

9. Melinda Clarke

Favorite Role: The OC

I love Melinda Clarke just for playing Julie Cooper Nichole Cooper Roberts Atwood (lol) on The OC, my favorite TV Show of all time. I was going through her filmography and I have to say there’re some movies I have to check out like Spawn or Killer Tongue, yes you read it right, haha. Other than that she’s done some cameos in shows like Charmed or Entourage and a major role in The CW’s Nikita.


Isla Fisher

8. Isla Fischer

Favorite Roles: Now You See Me, Confessions Of A Shopaholic, Scooby Doo

Isla Fisher is one of the queens of romantic comedies with titles like Confessions Of A Shopaholic, Definitely Maybe or Bachelorette under her belt, but lately she’s starred in some great films like The Great Gatsby or Now You See Me. However, I’ll always remember her as Shaggy’s girlfriend in the first Scooby Doo movie.


Drew Barrymore

7. Drew Barrymore

Favorite Roles: Charlie’s Angels, Music & Lyrics, Blended, Scream

I’m not sure if Drew Barrymore is naturally readhead or not, but she’s done many of her major roles like Charlie’s Angels or Music & Lyrics with red hair and she’s known for having that hair color. I love most of her romantic comedies, but that opening scene from Scream will always be her most memorable portrayal. Oh, and she was so cute on E.T. when she was a little girl!!


Alyson Hannigan

6. Alyson Hannigan

Favorite Roles: Buffy The Vampire Slayer, American Pie

Buffy The Vampire Slayer is also on of my favorite TV Shows ever and Alyson Hannigan as Willow was one of my favorite characters!! If you ad her performances in the original American Pie movies you can get why I love her so much! I know now everyone loves her because of her role in How I Met Your Mother, but I’ve never liked that show, I don’t know why, but I  didn’t connect with it. Other than that she hasn’t done much, you can’t count that terrible Date Movie, it was horrible!!


Julianne Moore

5. Julianne Moore 

Favorite Role: Crazy, Stupid, Love.

Julianne Moore is the readhead royalty in Hollywood. I’ve always loved her and I thought I’ve seen many of her movies, but I was going through her filmography and I noticed that I haven’t seen almost any of them!! I don’t know why I love her so much then, but I will watch some of the movies she’s been in. Lately my favorite performance of her was in Crazy, Stupid, Love., that movie is funny as hell!!


Jessica Chastain

4. Jessica Chastain

Favorite Role: The Help

Jessica Chastain is the newest readhead in Hollywood. She became famous very quickly getting Oscar nominations for her roles in Zero Dark Thirty and The Help and since then her star has risen to the celebrity sky. She was good in the Spanish directed horror movie Mamá, but the movie was very bad. I haven’t seen her in other than that and The Help, but you can’t deny she’s one of the most beautiful actresses ever!!


Nicole Kidman

3. Nicole Kidman 

Favorite Roles: Moulin Rouge, Los Otros, The Paperboy 

Though Nicole Kidman has appeared in most of her movies as a blonde, the Australian actress is originally a readhead and we saw her embracing that color in one of my favorite movies of all time Moulin Rouge. She’s one of the most versatile actresses in Hollywood appearing in Dramas, Comedies and Action films and being great in every genre she’s in.I loved her in Los Otros and The Paperboy, but she has many many amazing films to start naming all of them.


Emma Stone

2. Emma Stone

Favorite Roles: Easy A, The Help, The Amazing Spider-Man, Crazy, Stupid, Love., Zombieland, The House Bunny

Emma Stone has been Hollywood’s it girl from a few years now, but I have to say I’ve loved her even before her star hit the sky. The House Bunny was one of her first major roles and I knew since I watched that movie that she’ll become someone very important. A few years later when she appeared in Easy A I was proved right and her fame started rising and rising and now she’s one of the most beloved and funniest actresses of the moment. I’ve loved almost every movie she’s done, I said almost because Movie 43 was so bad that I don’t even know why so many great actors agreed to do it, and I’m sure she’ll get more great roles and she’ll keep making us laugh for a long time.


Lindsay Lohan

1. Lindsay Lohan

Favorite Roles: Mean Girls, The Parent Trap, Georgia Rule, Just My Luck, Life-Size

I don’t know why I feel like I have to defend and explain myself every time I include Lindsay Lohan on a list. I’ve said the same thing plenty of times and I’m bored of doing it so I’m just going to say that I’ve loved her since I was a kid and I always will. I love all the movies she’s done even the bad ones and I think she’ll be great again as soon as she gets her career back on track.


So, do you like readheads? Did I miss any of your favorites? Let me know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

