Baby Don’t Lie – Gwen Stefani Review

Gwen Stefani - Baby Don't Lie

I told you on Saturday that Gwen Stefani was releasing a new single today and it’s finally here! I told you guys how excited I was for the news, but now I’m telling you I’m very disappointed. First time I listened I didn’t really like it, then with a few more listens it grew a little on me, but still I’m not loving it.

I was expecting a lot more from Miss Stefani, she’s always been so ahead of the pop tendencies, her past two solo albums were beyond amazing, but this song is just like any other song on the charts today. Again, I don’t hate it and I know it grew more and more on me, but I’m very disappointed. Listen to the song below and judge yourselves! 

So, I’m really hoping the album has another vibe, I need to hear the Gwen that made me fall in love, I need another Hollaback Girl, another Sweet Escape, please Gwen don’t fall on today’s music trends.

My Rating: 70/100

Leave a Reply

