Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) Review

TMNT

This Friday was finally the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles premiere in Spain. I’ve been waiting a long time to see this movie, not because the TMNT, but because of Megan Fox. I loved the Turtles as a kid, but the previews movies weren’t very good, so I didn’t expect much from this one either.

I think it was good that I had that mentality, because the movie blew me away!! Of course it wasn’t a deep Oscar worthy movie, but I really really enjoyed it!! I grew up in the 90’s and I loved the TMNT cartoons and this movie really made me feel like a kid again. 

The only thing I was a little concerned about was the involvement of Michael Bay in the movie, I didn’t want it to be like the Transformers movies, but thank God it wasn’t! The thing I liked the most is that the movie was hilarious, seriously, I laughed more than in any of today’s comedies.

I also loved the visual effects and the redesign of the turtles and the Samurai armor, it was great!! There were some negative aspects like the ending being too simple in my opinion, but that wasn’t important for me. I really liked it and recommend it to anyone who is from the 90s or anyone who has kids, I think it was great!!

My Rating: 80/100

Leave a Reply

