Top 10 Beyoncé Singles

Beyoncé‘s birthday is over, but what good celebration doesn’t last for more than one day? I realized the other day that I’ve never done a Top 10 with my favorite Queen B singles and that’s terrible!

I did a countdown with my favorite Bey songs of all time waiting for the date of her concert in Lisbon back in April, but I had to delete those posts because I didn’t think fit well the thematic of this blog. 

So, since there is no evidence of that list, here’re the ultimate Beyoncé singles! From her debut album Dangerously In Love to her latest and one of her most acclaimed albums the self-titled surprise album that shock the whole world!

I decided to include only songs from her solo artist career, I love Destiny’s Child and they deserve to have their own list!

10. XO – Beyoncé (2013)

This is one of my favorite ballad by Beyoncé. I didn’t love it that much at the beginning, but after the concert it became one of my favorite B songs ever. The performance was so emotional I almost cried and it was the last concert from her Mrs. Carter Tour so it was even more emotional than other performances of the song. She dedicated it to all her fans and cried, it was just a very beautiful moment that will never leave my mind.

9. Sweet Dreams – I Am… Sasha Fierce (2008)

When this album first came out I loved it beyond all the things in this world. Now I find it to be one of my least favorite albums of hers, but I still like it a lot. The song that really stands out for me is this one. I love the lyrics and the production of the song. Her acoustic performance of the song in the intimate concert I Am… Yours in Las Vegas was just epic, one of my all time favorite performances of her.

8. Yoncé/Partition – Beyoncé (2013)

This is one of the sexiest songs of all time. Though in the video version of the album it’s separated in two different songs, in the audio version is combined to create one of her most epic dance songs ever. I love both segments of the song and the music videos for both parts are brilliantly hot. I just love it!

7. Run The World (Girls) – 4 (2011)

This song is one of the few songs I really love from her album 4. I have to say this album was a little bit disappointing, but she learned from her mistakes and gave us one of the greatest albums from pop culture just after this one. I love this song because for the first time she experimented with different sound and styles and it’s one of the greatest women power anthems of all time!

6. Baby Boy (Feat. Sean Paul) – Dangerously In Love (2003)

Her debut album is still my favorite one of her albums and this song has much to do with it. I loved both Beyoncé and Sean Paul at that time and this collaboration is just awesome! I have both Bey’s and Paul’s album Duty Rock and every time I listened to them the best part was listening to this song, I just love it!

5. Irreplaceable – B’Day (2006)

I think this is the song I’ve been most obsessed about ever in my life. I was 14 years old when this album was released and though it isn’t my favorite song of the album now, it sure was back then. I listened to it more than 20 times every single day, I was obsessed seriously. Like I said, now it isn’t my favorite of the album, but still is one of my top 10 favorites of all her career!

4. Deja Vú (Feat. Jay-Z) – B’Day (2006)

Now this is my favorite song from her second album! I was so mad that she didn’t perform it on her tour, but I have all her concerts in DVD to enjoy it, haha. What I miss the most in Beyoncé latest albums is the luck of duets with Jay-Z, she gave us one of the greatest ones in her last album, but in DIL and B’Day there were a love of duets to choose from! This one specifically is one of my all time favorites. I think is one of the songs I listen most frequently, I don’t know what it is, but there’s something really special about it and I just love it!

3. Drunk In Love (Feat. Jay-Z) – Beyoncé (2013)

Like I said, the couple gave us one of their greatest duets in her self-titled visual album. It is one of the best songs of the year and all the performances they’ve given are just epic, especially at this year’s Grammys. I love the song because it’s sexy and passionate and it’s her most quotable song ever. Surftboard, Watermelon… haha I could go on and on!! I think this one will have a great impact in pop culture and a few years from now it will probably remain one of their most epics duets.

2. ’03 Bonnie & Clyde (Feat. Jay-Z) – Dangerously In Love (2003)

Again, their duets are the greatest thing they’ve given to the music industry. This was their first song they recorded together and, in my opinion, one of their best ones. I love it because it shows us Bey’s Hip Hop side and includes a lot of Jay’s rapping. The theme of the song is also amazing and the song is still one of fans favorites!

1. Crazy In Love (Feat. Jay-Z) – Dangerously In Love (2003)

This was her first single as a solo artist and I think no matter how amazing the music comes up with will be, there will never be a song like this one. This is one of the most amazing songs of all time. Everybody knows this songs and loves it, what’s not to love? Seriously this is just awesome, I have no words for this song!

Btw, I can’t wait for the full version of her 50 Shades Of Grey remix of the song! If you don’t know what I’m talking about check out the sample in the movie trailer, it looks amazing!

Do you agree with my list? What are your favorite Queen B songs? Let me know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

