Top 10 Best Dressed – MTV VMAs 2014

2014 MTV Video Music Awards - Red Carpet

This year the MTV Video Music Awards red carpet was full of stars and though some of them didn’t impress me much, there were others that blew me away with their fashion choices. It was really difficult to choose only 10 but I tried to do my best, haha.

So from VMAs regulars like Beyoncé to newbies like Iggy Azalea, here are my Top 10 fashion moments at this year’s show red carpet! 


Sarah Hyland - VMAs 2014

10. Sarah Hyland in Kaufmanfranco 

The Modern Family actress looked great in this blue Kaufmanfranco dress. Cutouts were a big hit on the red carpet this year and this look is almost perfect. I love everything but her lipstick, I think it’s to dark for her skin, but she looked good anyway.


Jennifer Lopez - VMAs 2014

9. Jennifer Lopez in Charbel Zoe

Like I said, cutouts were the big hit of the night and JLo went for one of the riskiest and sexiest looks of the red carpet. Though I think she should be dressing more properly for her age, it’s undeniable that she looks amazing in this Charbel Zoe silver and glittery dress. I also have to say that this look works because this are the VMAs, in any other award show I would’ve put her directly in the worst dressed list.


Beyoncé - VMAs 2014

8. Beyoncé in Nicolas Jebran

Beyoncé proved to be the Queen B in her almost 20 minutes epic performance at the VMAs, but she toned it down for her red carpet look. She looks great in this Nicolas Jebran see-through dress, but I would’ve like thats she took a little more risk with her fashion choice. Like I said, this are the VMAs!!


 TAylor Swift - VMAs 2014

7. Taylor Swift in Mary Katrantzou

I’ve seen Taylor Swift in many blogs and websites worst dressed lists and I don’t know why. Again, the VMAs are to have a little more fun and take risk with your fashion statements and I think she looks awesome in this romper and I love her shoes! I also love this superhero pose she’s giving in the picture, haha.


Iggy Azalea - VMAs 2014

6. Iggy Azalea in Atelier Versace 

I love that the Australian female rapper is getting more relevant every day. I love her music and her style and to be called by Donatella Versace herself to wear one of her dresses is just incredible. I love this futuristic metallic Versace gown and it accentuates Iggy Azalea‘s curves and fits her perfectly. The hair is perfect too, I love it!


Rita Ora - VMAs 2014

5. Rita Ora in Donna Karan

OMG! Rita Ora is giving me  one of the best Jessica Rabbit inspired looks I’ve sen in a long time. I love this Donna Karan sexy red leg baring dress. The diamond necklace is the perfect accessory to finish her look and the hair is flawless too, I love it!


Solange - VMAs 2014

4. Solange in H&M

Bey’s little sister Solange stunned everyone with her look this year. She looked like a true rockstar in this H&M suit. I love when women wear suits and this one is really awesome! My only problem is the size of the jacket, I think if she had worn a smaller size the look would’ve been perfect.


Joan Smalls - VMAs 2014

3. Joan Smalls in Balmain

WOW, just wow!!! Joan Smalls was one of the biggest surprises for me in the red carpet this year. I don’t know why she doesn’t appear in every single best dressed list, the model looked amazing in this Balmain poncho inspired dress. Seriously, I’m in love with this look, just flawless! Btw, I love her shoes too, they’re gorgeous!!


Gwen Stefani - VMAs 2014

2. Gwen Stefani in L.A.M.B.

Gwen Stefani killed it in this L.A.M.B. pink and black two piece. I’ve always loved her and it’s amazing how young she looks, she hasn’t aged a bit!!! She looked flawless and this outfit is perfect for the VMAs, I love it!!


Miley Cyrus - VMAs 2014

1. Miley Cyrus in Alexandre Vauthier Couture

Miley Cyrus is finally toning down her act, she’s even said she’s retiring from twerking!! I never had a problem with that, but she was getting too trashy and finally she’s taking a step forward with her career. Anyways, she looked amazing in these matching leather high pants and crop top. Even her hair looks perfect, lately she’s had many hairstyles that I didn’t really like, but here she looks perfect. Best Dressed award goes to her!


So, who did you like the most? Did I miss any of your favorites? Let me know in the comment!!

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Best Dressed – MTV VMAs 2014

  1. Joan Smalls la mejor sin duda! Con Solange no puedo, ese pelo y esa cara… Es un CUADRO! Y las tetas caidas de Rita Ora no me motivan nada jajaja xoxo

Leave a Reply

