Top 10 Best Dressed – Emmy Awards 2014

Emyy Awards 2014 - Red Carpet

Yesterday the 66th Annual Emmy Awards took place and reunited the biggest stars from TV. Though I thought many of them didn’t shine as bright as I was expecting, some other did impress me with their red carpet choices. In the end I chose the 10 best head to toe looks.

Game Of Thrones actresses are winning this year, but, who’s gonna take the best dressed award? Here’re the top 10 best dressed of last night show! 


 Kate Walsh - Emmys 2014

10. Kate Walsh in Stephane Rolland

The Fargo actress looked stunning in this yellow design by Stephane Rolland. Normally I would stick yellow dresses to people with darker skin, but she really looks good in this and the diamond necklace and the blue nails are perfect.


Lizzy Caplan - Emmys 2014

9. Lizzy Caplan in Donna Karan Atelier  

Masters Of Sex actress wore this Donna Karan black gown with white tail and looked amazing! I normally don’t like b&w dresses, but lately some celebrities are really pulling them off and I’m getting to like this combination.


Lucy Liu - Emmys 2014

8. Lucy Liu in Zac Posen

The Elementary actress looked like an angel and not from Charlie, haha, in this Zac Posen silky gown. In my opinion she’s one of the most beautiful women to ever live in this world, so she looks good in anything. I like her look because of its simplicity and she had great hair.


Kristen Wiig - Emmys 2014

7. Kristen Wiig in Vera Wang

The Saturday Night Live star looked younger and sexier than ever with this white and simple Vera Wang design. I love the neckline and the leg cut, the hair is great and the golden bracelets complete the look perfectly.


Sibel Kekilli - Emmys 2014

6. Sibel Kekilli 

I couldn’t find who designed this amazing gown, but the Game Of Thrones actress looked like a Goddess in it. Just stunning!! I love the golden metallic belt and matching clutch. Maybe she could’ve try something different with her hair, but still she looks amazing, I love it!


Lena Headey - Emmys 2014

5. Lena Heady in Rubin Singer

Here’s other Game Of Thrones actress that really impressed me. First time I looked at her I wasn’t very sure if I liked her look or not, but now I’m convinced I love it!! I love this asymmetrical Rubin Singer gown and she chose the perfect hairstyle to match it she looks like an awesome rockstar!!


Gwen Stefani - Emmys 2014

4. Gwen Stefani in Atelier Versace 

The singer and new coach from The Voice looked flawless in this sparkly silver Versace dress. The simple accessorizes and the straight hair match this outfit perfectly and she looks just stunning. I love this look, it’s gorgeous!!


January Jones - Emmys 2014

3. January Jones in Prabal Gurung

Wow! The Mad Men actress looked stunning in this amazing gown by Prabal Gurung. I love everything about this look, the dress is beyond perfection, the shoes are great and the hair is flawless, I just love it!!


Natalie Dormer - Emmys 2014

2. Natalie Dormer in J. Mendel

Like I said, the Game Of Thrones girls took over the red carpet and Natalie Dormer stole the spotlight in this J. Mendel stunning mermaid dress. Though I’ve always hated black with orange, it reminds me of Halloween, I really like this design and the details of the belt are great. I love it!


Heidi Klum - Emmys 2014

1. Heidi Klum in Zac Posen

The supermodel and host of Project Runway arrived with Zac Posen in one of his designs. She’s the Queen of the Emmys red carpet and she always impresses me with her fashion choices and this year she didn’t disappoint, I just love this dress and she looks flawless, just perfect!!


So, do you agree with my list or did I miss any of your favorites? Let me know in the comments!!

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Best Dressed – Emmy Awards 2014

  1. En el orden no estoy muy de acuerdo, pero la selección es perfecta! Kate Walsh iba impresionante y como no Heidi Klum tambieeen! No estaría mal una de las peores vestidas no? Xoxo
    Xasly:)

    • Peores vestidas no hago porque prometí que no escribiría nada malo de nadie, por eso nunca hablo de las famosas que no me gustan jajaja.

Leave a Reply

