The Purge: Anarchy Review

The Purge: Anarchy

I just watched The Purge: Anarchy and I have some mixed feeling about it. I really liked the first movie, but there was something missing on it. I think the idea of this movies is excellent and has a lot of potential. In this one they exploited that potential a little bit more and gave more depth to the plot and we finally get to see what happens to regular people and not only the rich ones.

I love that we get to see the differences between social classes and how they spend the Purge. I also liked how they reflect today’s society in this alternative universe and how these new Founders of the USA use this supposedly “purifying” night to their own benefit getting rid of the poor people. 

Like I said, I think they did a good job developing more the idea in this one, but still I liked more the previous movie. I don’t know if it’s because of the actors, Ethan Hawke and Game Of Thrones Lena Headey, or that I really like home invasion movies, but I still liked that one better.

They both are good entertaining and enjoyable movies, but if you don’t like this kind of cinema just don’t watch it. You know what to expect from these movies so don’t watch it if you don’t like them and then say is the worst movie you’ve ever seen like many people say on the internet.

My Rating: 75/100

Leave a Reply

