Top 10 Robin Williams Performances

Robin Williams

This is such a tragic day, the world has lost a very talented and amazing human. I’ve loved Robin Williams almost since I was born. He was one of my childhood heroes, I haven’t seen all of his movies and I haven’t seen his best performances, but I’ll always remember him for movies that made me laugh and made me love this great actor.

I think many of my favorite movies as a child were Robin Williams movies and this tribute list to him is not about his best performances in terms of good acting, but as the great entertainer he was. He touched the souls of many kids from my generation and probably he will continue to do it to kids from newer generations.

So, here’re my Top 10 performances by the amazing Robin Williams. The ones that will make me remember him forever.


The Crazy Ones

10. The Crazy Ones (2013-2014)

I know this wasn’t his best performances and it may have not been the best TV show ever, but I really liked it and don’t know why it was cancelled after only one season. It was really good and really funny and, though the main reason I watched it was Sarah Michelle Gellar, it made me fall in love with Robin again now that I’m an older.


Robots

9. Robots (2005)

This is one of the most underrated animated movies of all time!! I really love it, it’s really funny and has a great message for kids. Robin’s character (the red robot in the poster) was the funniest character in the movie and I think he was brilliant in it. If you haven’t watched this movie I highly recommend it!!


The Birdcage

8.The Birdcage (1996)

The thing with Robin Williams movies is that I watched most of them as a kid and I don’t remember much about them. I mean, I remember everything from the kids movies that I used to watch over and over, but there’re some movie that I remember loving them but don’t remember all of it. I know I liked this movie a lot and that it was funny, but I need to watch it again.


Patch Adams

7. Patch Adams (1998)

This is one of the most touching performances by Robin. I loved this movie as a kid and I think everyone would love it. Even my mum who isn’t a great fan of his liked this movie a lot. It was really beautiful and I want to watch it again and probably will do it very soon.


What Dreams May Come

6. What Dreams May Come (1998)

I have the same problem with this movie. I know I loved it, but I don’t remember much about it. I remember it was very beautiful visually, as you can see it won an oscar for best visual effects, but I don’t remember anything more. This is the movie that I’ll watch sooner because I know I loved it and I need to see it again and know why I loved it so much!


Mrs. Doubtfire

5. Mrs. Doubtfire (1993)

This is one of his best family movies and one of his most iconic roles. Everyone remembers him for this movie and he was great in it. It was really funny and I remember watching it many times as a kid. It’s crazy how good he looks as Mrs. Doubtfire, haha.


Flubber

4. Flubber (1997)

OMG! I LOVED this one!!!! Seriously, I was obsessed with this movie and I had it on VHS and watched it almost every day. I even had the Flubber toy and it was so much fun. The movie was so funny and he was amazing as always. I think it was one of the movies I loved the most as a child and I still like it a lot.


Hook

3. Hook (1991)

I’ve always loved Peter Pan and this version of the story was really really good. I normally love fantasy movies and this one is one of my favorites. I loved the scene with the mermaids, I love them, because they looked very real and I loved the colors of their tails matching their hair. Anyways, I love this movie and Robin was amazing again. I think every kid must watch it, because there’s nothing not to love about it!!


Aladdin

2. Aladdin (1992)

Aladdin is one of my top favorite Disney movies and the Genie is one of the best characters Disney has ever created. I can’t imagine him without Robin’s voice. Of course I used to watch it in Spanish as a kid, but I’ve seen it in English many times and Robin’s voice was perfect for him. Seriously, he was the soul of the movie and it would’ve not been the same without him.


Jumanji

1. Jumanji (1995)

And this is my favorite Robin Williams movies ever!! I love the concept of the movie, the craziness, it’s funny, has a lot of adventure and great actors. I just love it so much!! It’s probably the movie I’ve seen the most from this list and I just don’t know what to say about it, I just love it so much!! It also made me love Kirsten Dunst, who is now one of my favorite actresses, so she earns the movie a few more points, haha.


So, what are your favorite movies from the amazing Robin Williams? I know I didn’t include many of his greatest performances like Good Will Hunting or Good Morning Vietnam, but like I said, these are the movies that will make me remember him forever and made him one of my childhood heroes.

Leave a Reply

