Sharknado 2: The Second One Review

Sharknado 2

I just watched Sharknado 2: The Second One! I had been waiting for this movie for a long time, but when it finally came out July 31st I completely forgot. Thanks Shark Week for reminding me of the movie and making me watch it instantly!!

I was very disappointed with the first one because I don’t know why but I was expecting a “good” shark movie like Deep Blue Sea or something similar to Piranha 3D. Of course it was just another shark B movie and I love watching them, but I have to admit they’re all really bad.

This time, I knew what I was watching, so I wasn’t expecting a masterpiece. It’s still bad and really really fake, but have to admit that I liked it this time!

The first scene on the plane is one of the funniest scenes I’ve seen in my life, I couldn’t stop laughing from the beginning until they landed. Watching a shark chopping Kelly Osbourne head off has no price, hahaha. And Tara Reid screaming nonstop for more than five minutes was hilarious!

This time the Sharknados take New York City!! The theme song during the opening credits is so cool, catchy and funny. I loved it!! And I loved the Kelly & Michael scenes, I’m down for anything with Kelly Ripa, I love her. When she kills the shark with the heel is so funny!

One question, what the hell happened to Viviva A. Fox? I didn’t recognize her in the movie, she looks nothing like she did in Kill Bill, seriously she doesn’t look like her at all!! Same with Tara, she looks more like her but doesn’t look very good too.

Ok, the movie is not good, but it’s too funny to not like it. Seriously I laughed more than with many of today’s comedies!!

Btw, chainsaws never get old!! I love when they use chainsaws in horror movies, but here are even better. Especially the hand-chainsaw Tara’s character uses at the end. Did anyone else think about Planet Terror?

The end was just epic, I can’t wait for the next one!!

My Rating: 60/100

 

Leave a Reply

