Top 10 Disney Songs

One of the best things from Disney movies are the songs, I think we can all agree with that. I think what was missing in most of the latest Disney classics was the music, but thankfully they’re incorporating it again and as we can see in Frozen, it’s coming better than ever!

There’re too many great Disney songs and I think everybody has their own favorites, so I decided to make my Top 10 list here.

I decided to include only one song per movie, some of the movies, especially from the 90’s have more than one great song, I mean, the full soundtracks are amazing in most of them, so to have more variety on the list I picked only one of each movie.

I don’t know if you read my latest post, but I’m working on a series of Disney inspired illustrations and I finally had the courage to publish the first one so check it out (here) if you want to see it.

So, let’s begin with the list!

10. Once Upon A Time In New York City – Oliver And Company (1988)

I know you wouldn’t expect this song to be in any Disney songs list, but I just love it so much! As a kid I loved this movie and this song fits the introduction perfectly and it’s very sad but beautiful at the same time, I really love it!

9. I Just Can’t Wait To Be King- The Lion King (1994)

Again, you’d expect to see Circle Of Life or Can You Feel The Love Tonight, but no, this is my favorite song from The Lion King and I love it! It’s so much fun and I love the whole scene in the movie!

8. Belle – Beauty And The Beast (1991)

I know, I know, this isn’t the big theme from the movie either, but I just love it. I think it’s a good thing though, to see a list of the most famous Disney songs you just can type it on google and find thousands! Anyway, I love this song because it introduces us to Belle’s life and you get to know her and how she feels very well.

7. Strangers Like Me -Tarzan (1999)

This one was difficult, I seriously am obsessed with all the songs from Tarzan, Phil Collins did an amazing job in this one!!! I chose this song because it’s one of the most relatable songs Disney has ever made, every kid that feels that he doesn’t belong can relate to it and it’s great!!

6. I Won’t Say (I’m In Love) – Hercules (1997)

This song is great!! Meg is one of my favorite Disney characters and though she’s from the ancient Greece, she’s one of the most modern females in Disney history. I love this song because she’s a tough woman fighting her feelings and I think it’s the first time we’ve seen it in a Disney movie, normally all the Disney females fall in love instantly and won’t shut up about it! (haha)

5. A Whole New World – Aladdin (1992)

This time I did choose the most iconic song in the movie, but I can’t help but loving it! Aladdin is one of my favorite Disney movies and this song is just amazing!! I love the relationship between him and Jasmine and how it starts growing in the song, I love it!

4. Let It Go – Frozen (2013)

Like I said, Disney has come better than ever with the music and this song proves it! It’s one of the biggest Disney hits in history and has gotten everyone obsessed around the whole world!! Seriously, it’s been almost a year since the movie was released and this song is still stuck in everybody’s head. I love how empowering it is and how it teaches us to fight for ourselves and let go of everything that is holding us back!

3. I’ll Make A Man Out Of You – Mulan (1998)

Mulan is one of the most empowering movies Disney has ever made, especially for girls, and this song is just as empowering as the movie! I love to listen to it while I’m working out or whenever I need to find my inner strength. Seriously, it’s one of the bets Disney songs ever, I love it!!

2. Just Around The Riverbend – Pocahontas (1995)

I had some difficulties here too, of course I love Colors Of The Wind, I think it’s one of the best songs in Disney history and If I Never Knew You too, but I had to pick this one! As you can see I love the songs that show the characters’ personalities and this one show us how Pocahontas thinks and feels and I just love it!

1. Part Of Your World – The Little Mermaid (1989)

Of course, The Little Mermaid, my favorite Disney movie has to be the first here too! There’re a lot of great songs in this movie, but again I love this song because it shows us Ariel’s personality and struggles and how bad she wants to know more about us humans.

Do you agree with my picks? What are your favorite Disney songs?

Btw, if you are a Disney fanatic like me check out some of my other Disney lists here, here and here!! Hope you enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

