Healing Incantation

cover

Hey guys, This is the first time I’m sharing my artwork with you and I’m a little bit nervous. Last night a was drawing and trying to add new things into my style.

As you may already know, I love Disney and especially Disney Princesses so I found myself drawing Rapunzel from Tangled. First I started as a regular drawing and then I thought let’s get crazy and try new things.

I liked the result but it still was a little too save, so I started editing in Photoshop and that’s when things got crazier. To finish the illustration I decided to add the lyrics of Healing Incantation, the song she sings while Mother Gothel brushes her hair.

Check out the final illustration below!

Healing Incantation - Rapunzel (Tangled)

I used a 0.5 propeller pencil, colored with Copic Markers and edited in PS CS5.

I hope you like it and this time I’d really appreciate your comments and opinions! Thanks a lot for reading and, again, hope you like it!!

Btw, if you like it you can check out my brand new Facebook page, I’ll be uploading all my illustrations and sketches there! https://www.facebook.com/pabloperezzillustration

Thanks again!!

3 thoughts on “Healing Incantation

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Disney Songs | Drowned World

  2. Pingback: Part Of Your World | Drowned World

  3. Pingback: Let It Go | Drowned World

Leave a Reply

