Top 10 Tarantino Women

Memorable-Tarantino-List

Tonight I decided to do a Quentin Tarantino marathon I ended up watching only Kill Bill Vol. 1 and Vol. 2, but those are my favorites! I know it’s not his best movie, everybody knows that is Pulp Fiction, but I really love Kill Bill and it’s my favorite movie of all time!

One of my favorite things of Tarantino movies are the powerful, kick-ass and, of course, beautiful female characters he creates. It’s difficult to say which Tarantino lady is the best, but I’ll try to pick my 10 favorites!

For this list I decided to include female characters from movies entirely directed by Tarantino only, no collaborations, guest directions, segments etc. I’ll be choosing my favorite ladies from Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction, Jackie Brown, Kill Bill Vol. 1 and Vol. 2, Death Proof, Inglorious Basterds and Django Unchained.


10. Mary Elizabeth Winstead

10. Mary Elizabeth Winstead

Movie: Death Proof

Character: Lee

This wasn’t one of the most relevant characters in the movie, but I’ve always liked Mary Elizabeth Winstead since she was on Final Destination 3. She did a great job in Death Proof and let me ask you a question: who doesn’t love a cheerleader?


09. Rosario Dawson

09. Rosario Dawson

Movie: Death Proof

Character: Abernathy

Rosario Dawson has always portrayed hot tough women, Sin City anyone? Though she’s not my type of girl, she was fantastic in Death Proof and she and her friends scared the shit out of that car killer and gave him what he deserved!


08. Daryl Hannah

08. Daryl Hannah

Movies: Kill Bill Vol. 1 & Vol. 2

Character: Elle Driver

Though she’s lost lots of her natural beauty to plastic surgery, it’s undeniable that Daryl Hannah was one of the hottest villains in Kill Bill. With only one eye and her evil spirit she’s able to seduce anyone and, of course, kill them. Plus, that scene with the nurse costume and the whistle is awesome!


07. Rose McGowan

07. Rose McGowan

Movie: Death Proof

Character: Pam

Here we have another example of beauty lost to plastic surgery, but in her case it was due to a terrible car accident. Fortunately it was after she was in Death Proof. I’ve always loved Rose McGowan and though she didn’t play a kick-ass woman like Cherry in Planet Terror, she was still the sexiest girl in DP.


06. Bridget Fonda

06. Bridget Fonda

Movie: Jackie Brown

Character: Melanie Ralston

Bridget Fonda is one of the most beautiful Tarantino ladies. I love that besides being the typical hot dumb blonde in Jackie Brown, she knew how to take care of herself and planned a whole scheme with Jackie to get the money. At the end it doesn’t end up well for her, but she did a great job!


05. Diane Kruger

05. Diane Kruger

Movie: Inglorious Basterds

Character: Bridget von Hammersmark

It’s obvious that Diane Kruger is one of the most beautiful actresses that has ever existed. I love when women take the lead in conspiracies and this is a great example of it. She was amazing in Inglorious Basterds and I can’t think of anyone who could’ve done a better job than her portraying this character.


04. Lucy Liu

04. Lucy Liu

Movie: Kill Bill Vol. 1

Character: O-Ren Ishii

Lucy Liu is one of my favorite actresses of all time. I love her since I was a kid because of Charlie’s Angels and I still love her today. She’s my favorite villain in Kill Bill and though she was the first on The Bride’s list, she was one of the toughest ones. I love that a woman was the leader of all japanese crime and not any kind of woman, a half Chinese-Japanese American!


03. Pam Grier

03. Pam Grier

Movie: Jackie Brown

Character: Jackie Brown

Pam Grier may not be as beautiful as the other Tarantino actresses, but one sure thing is that she is hot, at least in Jackie Brown. She’s a fearless woman that will do anything in her power to get what she wants and isn’t scared of anything or anyone. She plans this whole scheme to rob money from one of the most dangerous weapons trafficker and works with the police to arrest him. She’s one of the strongest and bravest Tarantino women!


02. Melanie Laurent

02. Melanie Laurent

Movie: Inglorious Basterds

Character: Shoshana Dreyfus

Wow! I was so impressed with Melanie Laurent when I first saw Inglorious Basterds! She’s one of the most beautiful women I’ve ever seen and her character in the movie is a tough sexy woman! She doesn’t care if she dies to end with the Nazis and she plans to burn her own cinema to kill Hitler and all the Nazis that are attending a special premiere of a Nazi movie. Brilliant!


01. Uma Thurman 01. Uma Thurman

01. Uma Thurman

Movies: Pulp Fiction – Kill Bill Vol. 1 & Vol. 2

Characters: Mia Wallace – The Bride/Black Mamba/Beatrix Kiddo

Of course number one had to be Uma Thurman. She’s Tarantino’s muse and not only her character in Pulp Fiction is the best female character in history, but her character in Kill Bill is too. I can’t decide which portrayal I like more. Like I said, Kill Bill is my favorite Tarantino movie and my favorite movie of all time, but Uma was just amazing in both movies and it’s difficult to say which one was better. The fact that Kill Bill was her idea and she developed it along Tarantino for almost ten years gives her even more credit to take the first place on this list. I hope that now that they’re officially dating they make another awesome movie together!!


Do you agree with my list? Who is your favorite woman from Tarantino any movie? I wanted so bad to put Kerry Washington in here, she was amazing in Django, but I can only use ten and I do like the other ones more.

Leave a Reply

