Arrow Series Review

Arrow_cast

I know I haven’t posted anything in a while, but this past two weeks I’ve been hooked on The CW‘s show Arrow. I love comic books, but I’m more of a Marvel fan than a DC one. I mean, there’re lots of DC heroes that I really like, Batman, Wonder Woman, Supergirl and there’re even more DC villains that I love, Poison Ivy, Harley Quinn, Catwoman, The Joker, but I’ve never been a big fan of Green Arrow.

Two of my best friends have been insisting me to watch the show since it started in 2012, but I never listened to them.

Two weeks ago I decided to give the show a try and I was really surprised!! I instantly got addicted to it and the perspective they gave to the show is awesome. The only thing I didn’t like is that you don’t see anyone with superpowers until almost the end of season 2.

I watched both seasons in less than two weeks so you can imagine how obsessed I am now with the show. I love the cast, which doesn’t mean I love all the characters. Stephen Amell is great as the Arrow, but I feel I’m the only one who doesn’t like his personality. I’ve always loved Willa Holland since she was on The OC and I kinda like Thea, but she’s just too stupid and immature sometimes. I don’t have anything against Katie Cassidy, but I can’t stand Laurel, seriously, she’s my least favorite character on the show. I don’t know how she does it, but Katie always plays characters I don’t like!

On the other hand I love Felicity so much! She’s the best on the show, followed by Roy (thanks for introducing me to Colton Haynes!!) and Sara, Black Canary is awesome!!

The show is full of action and drama and, of course, a lot of intrigue. I can’t wait to see what the hell happened in the next years on the island, Hong Kong, or wherever he’s been. On of my favorite moments of the show was the brief appearance of Harley Quinn. she was only half a second on one episode and we only get to see the back of her head, but you can listen to her voice and recognize her. I hope she gets a bug part in season 3!

Anyways, if you like comics and superheroes you’ll love this show! I can’t wait for the next season and the new series The Flash!!!

My rating: 80/100

2 thoughts on “Arrow Series Review

Leave a Reply

