Animal Review

2-frenchLast week I watched Animal, a new horror movie produced by Drew Barrymore. I’ve always loved Drew, so I got very curious when I discovered she was producing a horror movie.

The cast also caught my attention, I really liked Keke Palmer in the TLC movie and I was curious to see Jeremy Sumpter (A.K.A. Peter Pan) all grown up.

The movie wasn’t mind blowing, but it was everything you’d expect from this kind of films. It has suspense, some scares and overall good enough acting, so it had me entertained through all the film.

I really liked the character of Sean, I think it’s the first time I see a gay character in a horror movie and he was very funny, so I think it was a good addition to the film. The rest of the characters were good too, I like that they weren’t only teenagers like you’d expect, but Sean was my favorite.

The creature wasn’t scary at all, at least for me, but I don’t get scared easily. I’d have preferred to see creatures similar to the ones in The Descent, I loved that movie! But I guess it was ok.

Anyways, if you like this kind of horror films you’d be entertained if you don’t like them just don’t watch it. I liked it, but again, it’s nothing I haven’t seen before.

My Rating: 65/100

Leave a Reply

