[UPDATE] Lana Del Rey – Ultraviolence Review

Lana-Del-Rey-Ultraviolence-2014-1500x1500

Last Friday, Lana Del Rey‘s new album Ultraviolence finally came out. I’ve been listening to it the whole weekend and I have to say I’m a little bit disappointed. I don’t hate it, but I don’t love it either. Maybe I had too high expectations, I don’t know, but it isn’t as good as I wanted it to be.

The singles and promo songs she released before the album are amazing and it has many good songs, but just not as good as her previous work. I find some of the songs monotonous, especially the bonus tracks, in Born To Die, I loved all the bonus tracks and they completed the album, here they’re just an unnecessary addition.

Anyways, it still has some great songs on it and hopefully it will grow on me with some more listens.

I can’t wait to see the Shades Of Cool music video and the other singles she might pick, Lana is such a creative artist and all her videos are always amazing and complement the songs very well.

My Rating: 75/100


UPDATE

After listening to the album a few times and reading some articles and interviews, I finally got to fully understand the album and it’s much better than I first described it.

There’s something about Lana Del Rey that just makes me fall in love with her more and more every time. Her music is so captivating, I just love it.

My Rating: 90/100

Leave a Reply

