Mariah Carey – Me I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse Review

10157376_10152377316462766_6095786143294534888_n

I know it’s already been five days since Mariah Carey‘s new album Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse was released, but I’ve been very busy this week and I haven’t have time to review it properly. That doesn’t mean I haven’t been listening to it nonstop.

It’s been almost five years since MC last released an album, it’s been a long wait with some failed singles in the way, but it was worth it. Mimi comes back stronger than ever with this new album full of gorgeous ballads and her best Hip Hop side. You can see this album was for the fans and she doesn’t care about the sales or the charts, she doesn’t even need to care, she’s Mariah Carey, she’s had all the success that she needs and more so she can do whatever she wants now.

She unites forces with some of her long time collaborators like Jermaine Dupri and some of the most popular Hip Hop producers of the moment like Hit Boy or Mike Will Made-It. She’s also joined by “Dembabies” a.k.a. her twins who collaborate in a song.

For those judging the cover of the album stating that she doesn’t look like that, I recommend them to watch some of her videos and pictures from 2013 before she had her arm injury. The photos for the cover were taken in early 2013 and it’s obvious they are photoshopped, but she was really thin at the time, so stop judging and just enjoy this great album.

I really like all the songs, but I have to say the singles are the songs I liked the least. Maybe she should’ve picked other songs to promote the album. But again, who cares, she can do what she wants to do.

The only thing I don’t understand is why she included the remixes of Betcha Gon’ Know and It’s A Wrap. I love both songs, especially the former one, but I don’t think it was necessary to include them.

Anyways, this album was created for the fans and she succeeded in giving us what we wanted. Stop judging and let her hypnotize you with her voice.

My Rating: 98/100

Leave a Reply

