Top 10 Walt Disney World Rides

This morning I was feeling a little nostalgic and I decided to take a look at my last year’s Walt Disney World photos. It was the second time I’ve been there, first time was in 2001 when I was 9 years old.

walt-disney-world-icons-1000x450

It was very different from the first time, they had this New Fantasyland, which I fell in love with, but where I noticed the most differences was in the merchandising and stuff they sell now. Back in 2001 they had everything from every Disney movie and now they only have stuff from the new movies, Pixar movies and Disney Channel shows.

What I didn’t like at all was that they didn’t have any The Little Mermaid, Pocahontas or Sleeping Beauty merchandising, they only had Disney Princess stuff and everything was pink or sparkly, I could only get an Ariel keyring, but it was sparkly…

Anyways, I did have a great time because I could enjoy all the rides that I was afraid as a kid and the new ones they have. So here’re my Top 10 Walt Disney World rides from the four Disney Parks: Magic Kingdom, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom and Epcot. Find out below:

10. Soarin’ – Epcot

I was very surprised with this ride. I didn’t expect it to be that good and I loved it! You’re hanging in this moving seats and watch great landscapes from California in a big screen and the seats moves like you were flying and it seems like you’re on the screen, I really enjoyed it.

soarin-00

9. Peter Pan’s Flight – Magic Kingdom

What I like the most about Disney Parks are this rides where you see scenes from your favorite movies recreated with statues and it’s always very beautiful. I loved this one because Peter Pan is one of my favorite Disney movies, the only thing I didn’t like was that it was very fast and you could barely see anything.

peter-pans-flight_alt

8. Spaceship Earth – Epcot

Epcot was the park I enjoyed less as a kid, but as you can see it has lots of great attractions, I loved this one as a kid and even more as a grown up. History of mankind and technology told as you travel inside this gigantic ball is really cool.

600-spaceship-earth

7. Pirates Of The Caribbean – Magic Kingdom

Another movie ride, this was the only time we had to wait on the line, but only 30 minutes or so, I remember when I was a kid we waited for everything, but it was summer and last year I went in March. Anyways, I loved this ride and it was new for me because it wasn’t there the first time I visited. The statues were very similar to the actors and it had explosions, water and everything, it was great.

042720110043

6. Expedition Everest – Animal Kingdom

This was also new for me and I loved it! It’s not a, extreme ride, but I really liked it. Especially the special effects it has, it gets colder as you go up and then all the sounds an visual effects they used for the Yeti were really cool.

Expedition_Everest

5. Captain EO – Epcot

As you may already know, I love Michael Jackson, and this 3D mini movie is amazing! I didn’t see it the first time I was there, but last year I finally saw it and it was perfect! It features one of my favorite Michael songs Another Part Of Me and it’s really entertaining. It’s amazing that today it’s still a very popular attraction.

displaycaptaineobyxxsha

4. Mission Space – Epcot

This one was very surprising too. I thought it was going to be just another simulation, but it was amazing, it really felt like you were going to space!! You feel your body pressed to the seat like you were taking off to space. I really liked it!!

EP_MissionSpace2.1920

3. The Twilight Zone . Tower Of Terror – Disney’s Hollywood Studios

When I was a kid I didn’t take this ride, but I have a funny story. Me and my family waited more than an hour on the line and when we finally got to the entrance a very scary bellhop with his eyes white like he was possessed came and scared the shit out of me and I started crying and my mom took me outside with my little cousin.

Last year I took the ride and it was amazing! The only thing is that I missed the scary bellhop. They didn’t do anything scary ot funny to lead us to the elevator, they just told us to go inside.

DSC_0419

2. Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster . Starring Aerosmith – Disney’s Hollywood Studios

I didn’t take this ride when I first visited WDW, but I was going to take it in Disneyland Paris, but it was closed because something broke down. Last year I finally did it and it was amazing! I loved the Aerosmith intro, it was so funny and the ride is amazing. I loved all the visual effects you see in the dark, I really enjoyed it!

2293326791_f2928762df

1. Under The Sea . Journey Of The Little Mermaid – Magic Kingdom

Of course my favorite ride had to be something about The Little Mermaid. This is part of the New Fantasyland area so it was new to me and I loved it!! Everything was very well done and so beautiful, I really really liked it and it became my favorite ride from all the parks.

8080473113_196f632382_z

What are your favorite Walt Disney World rides?

Keep watching, I will post my favorite Universal Studios Rides soon!!

One thought on “Top 10 Walt Disney World Rides

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Universal Studios Orlando Rides | Drowned World

Leave a Reply

