Michael Jackson – Xscape Review

10289871_10152246684786696_4461797526696916387_n

I finally got time to listen to Michael Jackson‘s posthumous album Xscape. The songs don’t have a strong connection between each other, it’s more like it was a compilation album. I guess it’s because the demos they used are from different eras. Like I said in the post I did when the album was announced, the only thing I don’t like is the cover, that picture is awful! They could’ve used any other Michael photo for the cover.

As I predicted, the original demos are way better than the new “modernized” versions, thank god they included them in the album! I really like the single version of Love Never Felt So Good with Justin Timberlake though.

I don’t know if it’s gonna have any more singles, but I hope they don’t start featuring modern artists on the songs to make them singles, that would destroy Michael’s legacy and me and I bet all his fans will be pissed!!

Anyways, the album is really good and with this modern versions of they songs they’re bringing younger demographic to appreciate Michael’s music. I’ll keep listening to the demos, but thinking it through, it wasn’t such a bad idea to do that.

I was going to say my favorite songs from the album, but I really like all of them, so there’s no point on choosing my favorites. Here’s the music video for the first single of the album, it’s doing well on the charts so lets see if we’re gonna see more tribute videos like this. I hope not! I prefer to just listen and enjoy this amazing music.

My Rating: 85/100

What do you think of Michael’s new album? Do you like it?

Leave a Reply

