Top 10 Disney Movies – Part 2

postersSo, the day before yesterday I posted my first Top 10 favorite Disney movies, including movies from the 20th century only. So today it’s time for the second Top 10 with movies from the 21st century, including movies from Fantasia 2000 to last year’s Frozen.

I remind you this list does not include Pixar movies or other Disney features, just Disney Classics!

10. Treasure Planet (2002)

This is one of Disney’s movies that I’ve watch fewer times. It’s not a masterpiece like the 90s Disney jewels, but it’s a pretty cool movie! I like the story and the animation is brilliant.

9. Brother Bear (2003)

This is another example of great music can do to a movie. Phil Collins was amazing again and this movie is so beautiful. It’s like Pocahontas meets Tarzan. Perfect!

8. Wreck-It-Ralph (2012)

This is one of the newest classics and I love it!! What I like about this movie is that it’s so modern and refreshing. The story and the animation are great and all the video game inspired characters are brilliant!

7. Chicken Little (2005)

I freaking love this movie!!! It’s one of Disney’s funniest movies in my opinion and I just love it so much. What I love the most about the movie is how relatable it is to every single child. Plus the aliens are so cool!

6. The Princess And The Frog (2009)

I love this movie because it was like a big comeback of classic Disney animation. Therefore you’d think it would be another cheesy princess movie, but it isn’t! I love the twist of the original story and everything in the movie is perfect. The characters are great, the music is great and it has everything a Disney Classic needs to have!

5. Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001)

This is one of my favorite Disney movies ever. If I had to do a top 10 with my favorite Disney movies with no division I’d totally include it. I don’t understand how it wasn’t as successful as all the other classics, it’s just amazing! Maybe the reason that I love it so much is that it was released the first time I visited Walt Disney World.

4. Frozen (2013)

Who isn’t obsessed with this movie? It’s one of the most successful animated movies ever and there’s no question why. It’s a brilliant movie with stunning animation and one of the best selling soundtracks ever! It brings back the musical genre and it’s full of magic!

3. Tangled (2010)

This movie is just perfect! It relives a classic fairytale turning it into a great animated movie. It’s funny, lovely, sad, it has everything. You’ll fall in love with every single character, even the villain is amazing. Rapunzel is one of my favorite princesses and she rocks!

2. Lilo & Stitch (2002)

The thing about the new generation of Disney movies is that they’re all so funny! This one is one of the funniest ever and Stitch is just the most adorable pet you’d ever dream to have. I love how it represents Hawaiian culture and music. The soundtrack features some of the best songs from the King of Rock n Roll Elvis Presley and though it’s funny as hell, the story is very sad and it’s one of the most emotive Disney movies in my opinion.

1. The Emperor’s New Groove (2000)

Like I said before, one of the key elements of the new Disney movies is that they have to be funny, that’s why I chose this one as the number 1! It’s the funniest Disney movie and one of the funniest movies ever! Though it doesn’t have a deep story it’s one of my favorite movies and everything in it is brilliant and funny. Yzma is my favorite Disney Villain for that same reason. I’ve seen it many many time, almost as much as The Little Mermaid, and I laugh every single time. It’s just awesome!!!

What do you think? Which are your favorite Disney movies from this century??

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Disney Movies – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Disney Movies – Part 1 | Drowned World

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Disney Songs | Drowned World

  3. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through
    some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and
    I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  4. Pingback: Top 10 Animated Movies | Drowned World

Leave a Reply

