Mariah Carey Announces Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse


OMG!! Mariah Carey announced today the title, album covers and release date of her 14th studio album. I’ve never been so excited for an album release in a looooong time!! It’s called Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse and it comes from a self-portrait that she drew when she was only 3 years old.

It’s set to be released on May 27th (less than one month!!!) and you can already pre-order on iTunes both standard and deluxe editions.

Though its noticeable photoshop treatment, she looks amazing in both covers, especially in the standard edition one.


Here’s the tracklist which includes her three singles #Beautiful, You’re Mine (Eternal) and The Art Of Letting Go only in the deluxe edition.

1. Cry.
2. Faded
3. Dedicated (Feat. Nas)
4. #Beautiful (Feat. Miguel)
5. Thirsty
6. Make It Look Good
7. You’re Mine (Eternal)
8. You Don’t Know What To Do (Feat. Wale)
9. Supernatural
10. Meteorite
11. Camouflage
12. Money ($ * / …) (Feat. Fabolous)
13. One More Try
14. Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)
15. It’s a Wrap (Feat. Mary J. Blige)
16. Betcha Gon’ Know (Feat. R. Kelly)
17. The Art of Letting Go
18. Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse

Here’s a video explaining the idea behind the title!

Are you as excited as I am???? Can’t wait to listen to it!!! Thanks Mariah!!!

One thought on “Mariah Carey Announces Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse

  1. Pingback: 27 Days Mariah Carey | Drowned World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s