The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Review

Hi everyone! I know I’ve been a little out this week, but I finally got a little free time and I just needed to relax. I had one whole holiday week and I’ve been going to the beach, hanging out with friends and partying a little.

On Thursday I went to The Amazing Spider-Man 2 premiere and it was really good! I still prefer the first trilogy, but this one was much better than its predecessor. I still don’t see Andrew Garfield as Spidey, but I liked the personality they gave to the character. He was a lot funnier and I loved his sense of humor, but I just think Andrew doesn’t match that persona.

I loved Jamie Foxx as Electro, it was different from the one we all Spider-Man fans know, but I really liked him. The only think I really really didn’t like was the actor they chose to play Harry Osborn. What the hell happened to James Franco???? haha. Emma Stone was perfect like always and she looks stunning in the movie.

One of my favorite things of the movie is that it gives many hints of what’s to come. Felicia Hardy (AKA Black Cat) finally makes her appearance, I hope she gets an important part in the next movie!! I just need to see Black Cat on screen!!

In my opinion they could’ve made better villains out of the Green Goblin and Rhino, but they weren’t as bad as Lizard in the first movie. Anyways, I had a lot of fun watching the movie and I can’t wait to see what they come up with next time.

My favorite Spidey movie is still Spider-Man 2, will the next one beat that? It’s difficult, but we’ll see!

My Rating: 75/100

Leave a Reply

