Top 10 Teen Idols

o-VANITY-FAIR-JULY-2003-facebook

There are lots of teen idols today and I have to say I don’t like any of them!! Miley Cyrus maybe, but the other ones I just don’t like them. In my teenage days there were many different and amazing teen idols that I admired a lot. My favorite singers and actors that appeared in my favorite movies or in hit TV shows.

Here is my list with my Top 10 teen idols and you can compare them to the teen idols from today! Which ones do you like more?

10. Avril Lavigne

I used to love Avril when she started, her first two albums are incredibly amazing!! I loved her music and her style, but I was so disappointed when she changed and started doing pop music. I mean, I love pop music and her songs were still good, but it wasn’t her, I just didn’t see her doing that. I kinda liked her latest album, lets see what she brings next!

q1

9. Mandy Moore

Like I’ve said in other posts, I love Mandy Moore! It’s not just her movies,I also love her music. I love her early bubblegum pop era and her latest more mature albums, she’s just amazing! Some of her movies are my top favorite romantic comedies and to top all that, she’s Rapunzel’s voice in Tangled!!!!

mandy-moore-008

8. Christina Aguilera

She’s the voice of my generation, that’s what people call her, I just call her one of the best voices of all time! Though I prefer her more matures albums, I loved her when she started too. Not only did I love her hit singles, but her Spanish songs too! She’s just one of the best singers ever!

Christina-Aguilera-38

7. Lindsay Lohan

I’ve said this a lot of times, but no mater how much trouble she’s in, I will always love her for what she was. She was one of the most talented child stars from my generation and she’s done many amazing movies, being Mean Girls one of my all time favorite movies! She was an amazing actress and I wish she will get herself together and shine again some day.

2938-celebrity_lindsay_lohan_wallpaper

6. Sarah Michelle Gellar

Not only was she Buffy The Vampire Slayer, but she played some amazing characters in many great movies! She was on Scooby Doo and horror films like Scream 2, I Know What You Did Last Summer and, of course, The Grudge to name a few. But, in my opinion, her biggest role was as Kathryn Merteuil in Cruel Intentions, which is also one of my favorite movies ever!

Sarah-Michelle-Gellar-1061

5. Hilary Duff

I was so obsessed with Lizzie McGuire as a kid! Not only was she great on the show, but she has many amazing teen movies that I love, especially A Cinderella Story! But what I love the most about Hilary is her music. I’m so happy she’s recording a new album, but I’m a little bit afraid of what she’ll do. I hope she doesn’t do a JLo thing or something like that.

Hilary-Duff-Pictures-HD-42

4. Adam Brody

The OC is my favorite TV show of all time and I just love Seth Cohen. I felt so identified with his character, I mean I wasn’t rich and fabulous as him as his family, but I felt like I didn’t belong like he did. We also had many things in common, like drawing or our comic book obsession, but what I like the most about Seth is having invented the greatest holiday of all time: Chrismukkah!!! I know Adam is just the actor who plays Seth, but I just loved him for that!

adam-brody

3. Olsen Twins

Growing up, I was obsessed with the Olsen Twins, I loved all their movies! I have watched some of them recently and they were like really really bad, but as a kid and as a teenager I loved them so much! What I liked the most about them was their TV show Two Of A Kind, it was soooo good!! I don’t know why it was canceled after only one season!!

mary-kate-and-ashley_olsen

2. Mischa Barton

Like I said, The OC is my favorite show of all time and Mischa Barton was my life! I mean it, I was super obsessed with her and I still like her a lot, but she haven’t done much recently. Another of my favorite movies of all time is one she starred as a kid and it’s called Lawn Dogs, I highly recommend this movie to everyone, I promise you’re gonna like it!!

SexyDesktop Wallpaper Image

1. Britney Spears

She was and still is the Princess of Pop, a title she truly deserves! Now everyone has something negative to say about her, but though she hasn’t Christina’s voice, she was an amazing performer. Now her dancing is very weak, though she’s been improving, but back in the day she was the greatest performer there was. She still makes amazing pop music and I can’t wait for her to pick a new single out of her latest album Britney Jean!

britney-2000-vmas

Do you agree with my list? Who did you obsessed more about as a teenager?? Who do you prefer, today’s or back in the day’s idols??

Leave a Reply

