Top 10 Actresses from my Generation

There are lot of great young actresses today full of good talent, but I miss some of the actresses I grew up watching. Many of my favorite actresses are still working and have lots of success right now, but some others have been forgotten.

I was born in 1991 so I’m making this list with my favorite actresses from what I call my generation, from the mid-90s to the mid-2000s. These amazing actresses started their movie careers in the 90s and were very popular during both decades. Like I’ve already said, some of them are still very successful and some others aren’t.

10. Denise Richards

Many people say she’s the worst Bond Girl there has ever been, but I have to disagree with everyone and say she’s my favorite!! Denise Richards is in my opinion the most beautiful woman in history and she had a very good career during the late 90s and early 2000s. She was casted in many romantic comedies, horror movies and some of my favorite movies ever!

Favorite Movies: Wild Things, Starship Troopers, Drop Dead Gorgeous

7EyZEH2gG1sgUrxv6824BKo7a25

9. Julia Stiles

She’s one of the best young actresses from my generation and she hasn’t have enough credit for that! She’s been in countless amazing movies and she’s one of the queens of romantic comedies. I really like her and wish she’d still had the success she used to have!

Favorite Movies: 10 Things I Hate About You, Down To You, Mona Lisa Smile

Kat-s-Reaction-to-Her-Gift-from-Patrick-julia-stiles-9828381-1920-1080

8. Mandy Moore

Mandy Moore is the queen of romantic comedies. Since her breakout role in A Walk To Remember, she had an amazing career, but it’s been a long time since she delighted us with a good movie.

Favorite Movies: Because I Said So, Chasing Liberty, Saved!

6cf31b71-e08b-459a-8d22-c13c31290882_625x352

7. Brittany Murphy

I miss her so much!! She was one of the most talented actresses from my generation and she was taken away from the world too soon! She had so much more to give. I’ve always loved Brittany Murphy and her movies. I just can’t say anything, I was so sad when we lost her that I just have no words.

Favorite Movies: Love And Other Dissasters, Girl Interrupted, Sin City

brittany-murphy-1280x960-19146

6. Lindsay Lohan

I know what you all are gonna say, but I don’t care! I’ve always loved Lindsay Lohan and I’ll always do. She’s been in a black hole for years and I’m a little tired of rooting for her, but I will still do it until she gets her career back and uses her talent to prove everybody wrong! She’s a really good actress and I know it’s still inside her.

Favorite Movies: Mean Girls, The Parent Trap, Georgia Rule

LiLo-georgia-rule-15201536-1600-1200

5. Sarah Michelle Gellar

She’s f**king Buffy The Vampire Slayer!! What else do you need to know?

Favorite Movies: Cruel Intentions, The Air I Breathe, The Grudge

sarah-michelle-gellar-the-air-i-breathe-movie-hq-05-1500

4. Kirsten Dunst

Like with SMG, she’s Mary Jane from Spider-Man!! What else do you want from her?? No kidding, she’s one of my all time favorite actresses and I think she’s really versatile, her career proves it!! From child star to teen comedies to major dramas to superhero movies, she’s the total full package!!

Favorite Movies: Bring It On, Spider-Man, The Virgin Suicides

the_virgin_suicides_profilelarge11

3. Angelina Jolie

She’s one of the most beautiful women in history and a very talented actresses and an amazing humanitarian. She’s got a great career in action movies, dramas and some romantic comedies! Sometimes she gets a little too much credit just for being Angelina Jolie, but she deserves it!

Favorite Movies: Girl Interrupted, Lara Croft: Tomb Raider, Taking Lives

Girl-Interrupted-The-movie-girl-interrupted-11807909-1272-716

2. Keira Knightley

She’s one of the most talented actresses I’ve seen, I love everything she does, from action movies to thrillers to major dramas, she’s on top of my best actresses list for sure! Who doesn’t like Pirates Of The Caribbean??

Favorite Movies: Domino, Pirates Of The Caribbean, The Edge Of Love

the_edge_of_love06

1. Cameron Diaz

I know I’ve said many of the actresses of this list are the queen of something, but it’s the truth, and Cameron Diaz is the undeniable queen of comedy! I’ve loved her since I can remember and have always been one of my favorite actresses growing up and she still is today. She’s just so funny and I always laugh with her!

Favorite Movies: In Her Shoes, There’s Something About Mary, The Sweetest Thing, Being John Malkovich, A Life Less Ordinary

fhd998SAM_Cameron_Diaz_016

There are more amazing actresses from this generation and it was so difficult to choose only ten, but after adding and deleting names, I hope you like the final result of the list! Do you agree with it? Which actresses are your favorites from the 90s-2000s generation? And from your generation??

Leave a Reply

