Top 10 Girl Bands

110610053211_0bands-vs-detail-image

Yesterday I watched We’re The Millers, again. I love the scene when the cast star singing TLC’s Watterfalls. After watching the movie I went to my iTunes to listen to all TLC songs that I have and then I put on some Destiny’s Child.

I realized I have a lot of girl bands on my iTunes and some of them I like them a lot! So I decided to do a Top 10 with my favorite girl bands that I regularly listen to or used to listen when I was younger.

10. En Vogue

I don’t have many of their songs, but I’ve listen to some of their music on YouTube and they were really good. If you’ve read my blog before, you know I love the 90’s and they were a big part of them!

Favorite Song: Don’t Let Go

en-vogue19965

9. The Bangles

All I’ve listen from them is because mu older cousins loved them! They have some great hits and were very popular in the 80’s, but I still love some of their songs today!

Favorite Song: Eternal Flame

saber-ingles-de-manera-simple-con-the-bangles-eternal-flame-pictures-fotos

8. All Saints

Again, I haven’t listen to all of their music, but I’m so in love with their soundtrack for Leonardo DiCaprio’s The Beach. I love that song so much and I listen to their albums on Spotify once and they were really good!

Favorite Song: Pure Shores

AllSaints-tutupash

7. The Saturdays

I used to love The Sats in the beginning. I was so obsessed with them, I knew every single song and everything!! But now all they do just is just blah music, I don’t like them so much anymore, but I’ll always listen to their first hits!

By the way, I once saw Mollie when I lived in London and she’s gorgeous in person!!

Favorite Songs: Up, Work, Forever Is Over, Ego, Missing You

the-saturdays25962

6. TLC

Like I said before, I love TLC, I didn’t know them very well when I was a kid, but now I listen to them a lot! I wish Lisa ‘Left Eye’ was still with us and they would still make music!

Favorite Songs: Waterfalls, No Scrubs, Creep

TLC

5. The Pussycat Dolls

Ok, this was the girl band of my generation. Who didn’t like The Pussycat Dolls? They had so many great hits and they only released two albums!! I used to love them a lot when I was a teenager and now I love every time I hear one of their songs.

Favorite Songs: Don’t Cha, When I Grow Up, I Hate This Part, Hush Hush

The-Pussycat-Dolls-Wallpaper

4. Sugababes

I used to love Sugababes, I even liked them when Mutya left (she was my favorite member). Amelle was ok, but when Keisha left the group and they continued without her was just an aberration! I’m so glad the original members reunited and formed a new band MKS (Mutya Keisha Siobhan). As far as I’ve heard they’re really good!!

Favorite Songs: Overload, Freak Like Me, Push The Button, About You Now, Denial

Sugababes-2Ponystep

3. Girls Aloud

They were the Spice Girls’ successors and became one of the most popular UK bands ever. I’ve always loved them since I was a kid and I wish they still made music together. I like them separately too, especially Nicola’s album, but they are best when they are together.

Favorite Songs: The Show, Biology, Whole Lotta History, Can’t Speak French, The Loving Kind, Untouchable

girls-aloud-are-back

2. Spice Girls

Of course the Spices had to be on top of this list! They had such an impact on pop culture and everybody knows who they are. When I was a kid my favorite Spice was Baby Spice (Emma Bunton), but now I really love Victoria Beckham!

Favorite Songs: Wannabe, 2 Become 1, Say You’ll Be There

spice-girls

1. Destiny’s Child

An obviously number 1 are Destiny’s Child. Not only Beyoncé was on it, but they had more hits than any other girl band in the world and they were an amazing R&B group! I love all stages of the band, but my favorite is the last stage when they were only Beyoncé, Kelly and Michelle.

Favorite Songs: Bug-A-Boo, Bills. Bills, Bills, Say My Name, Independent Women Part 1, Survivor, Lose My Breath, Soldier

destinys-child-1

Do you agree with my list? Which are your favorite girl bands?

Leave a Reply

