Top 10 Musical Moments in Movies

This Sunday are the 2014 MTV Movie Awards. I was voting on MTV’s website and I found one category that really caught my attention, Best Musical Moment.

It gave the idea to do a Top 10 with my favorite musical moments from my favorite movies. I mean it isn’t about the soundtrack of the movies, it’s gonna be a list of those moments when the actors randomly start singing and dancing.

I’m not gonna include any musical movie because there is normal to be singing and dancing.

10. I Love Rock n Roll (Crossroads – 2002)

Many people would think this is a musical movie because of Britney Spears starring in it, but it isn’t. There are some scenes where she sings, but my favorite one is when she and her friends sing I Love Rock n Roll in the Karaoke bar to earn money and repair their car. I love Britney’s version of this song and she later released it on her album Britney.

9. Waterfalls (We’re The Millers – 2013)

This was one of my favorite movies from 2013 and one of my favorite scenes is when the cast start singing Waterfalls by TLC while they listen to it on the radio. I loved when they tricked Jennifer Aniston and the Friend‘s theme song started when they turned on the radio!

8. Only Hope (A Walk To Remember – 2002)

I love Mandy Moore. I know this is one of those cheese movies for girls and I don’t really like the movie, but the music is really good! Well, not that good, but again, I love Mandy Moore!!! Anyways, I love when she sings Only Hope in the high school play.

7. We’re Cheerleaders (Bring It On – 2000)

I’m sexy, I’m cute, I’m popular to boot. Do I need to say more? This is one of my favorite teen movies and I love this scene when Kirsten Dunst dreams of becoming the cheerleader captain.

6. Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You (10 Things I Hate About You – 1999)

I love this movie and this scene is one of my favorites! I love this song and Heath Ledger singing it to you must be one of the best things that could happen to you, lucky girl Julia Stiles!

5. You Don’t Own Me (The First Wives Club – 1996)

I love this movie because it has some of my favorite actresses such as Diane Keaton or Goldie Hawn. It’s one of my favorite comedies and I love the scene when they sing this song!

4. I Say A Little Prayer (My Best Friend’s Wedding- 1997)

When I saw the Best Musical Moment category from the MTV Movie Awards and thought of doing this list, this was the first movie that came to my mind. This was such an iconic moment and is the moment why most people remember this movie.

3. Downtown (Girl, Interrupted – 1999)

This is one of my top 10 all time favorite movies. I think Angelina Jolie was brilliant and she really deserves the Oscar she won. One of my favorite scenes is when they start singing and playing Downtown with the guitar.

2. Moon River (Breakfast At Tiffany’s – 1961)

Another of my all time favorite movies. Audrey Hepburn is just amazing and so gorgeous! I love when she sings Moon River on the window, she looks flawless.

1. The Penis Song (The Sweetest Thing – 2002)

I love Cameron Diaz and this is one of my favorite comedies she stars in. It has many musical moments, but I think we can all agree The Penis Song is just EPIC. I also love when they sing I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing by Arosmith, but when they start singing in the chinese restaurant is just so funny, best musical scene ever!!

Leave a Reply

