Top 10 Sitcoms

I spent last night watching old episodes of Friends, one of my favorite things to do when I’m stressed. There have been many shows trying to get as much success as Friends did. Many of them have, but in my opinion none of them are as good as Friends was, there will never be a show like that.

So I was thinking about these other sitcoms that I love and decided to do a Top 10 with them. Keep in mind this is my personal opinion and that I haven’t seen all the sitcoms that exist and many of them have not been aired in Spain.

I decided not to include cartoon sitcoms or shows that were designed for kids.

10. That 70’s Show

I’ve always loved this show. It had great actors and it guaranteed lots of laughs. I haven’t seen all the episodes like many of the shows on this list, but I think I’ve seen enough to know it deserves a spot here!

Wallpaper-that-70s-show-32443979-1280-720

9. Family Matters

I loved this show as a kid. I remember watching it with my cousins every weekend at my grandma’s and we would laugh all the time. We just couldn’t resist Steve Urkel!! hahaha

kP7e7bSgRD2JoXuJbzaIgYRzJHn

8. Two And A Half Men

I love this show, but I refuse to watch the new episodes with Ashton Kutcher. Well, they’re not new anymore, but I stopped watching after Charlie died. Don’t get me wrong, I love Ashton, but the show without Charlie just makes no sense to me. In Spain they air reruns of Charlie’s episodes every day and I always laugh, even though I have watched every episode already!

81cbfe91b9541fb96e9bf35429bcc851

7. Modern Family

This is one of the best sitcoms of today!! I love watching it every week and get frustrated every time there’s no Modern Family, like this week for example!!! It’s on its 5th season and I hope they continue for a long time! My favorite character is Lily. I just thinks she’s so funny!!

ModernFamily_Season5_Cast

6. Will & Grace

I’ve always loved this show! I love all the characters and the actors are amazing. Who doesn’t laugh with Jack? Plus Karen Walker is one of my favorite TV characters of all time!!

willandgrace_1024

5. Hope & Faith

I started watching this show only because Megan Fox was on it. Thank God I did!! I fell in love with it. It’s one of the funniest shows I’ve seen and I’m just obsessed with Kelly Ripa. I watch it almost every night until I fall asleep, so I’ve seen every season more than twice! I wish it had more than three seasons.

Megan-Fox-through-years---Hope-And-Faith

4. Fresh Prince Of Bel Air

I’m just gonna say Will Smith! Just kidding, everything was great on this show!! All the characters were amazing and I remember watching as a kid every day and laughing all the time. It has one of the best theme songs of all time. Just an amazing show!!

v2-Fresh-Prince-Cast

3. Malcom In The Middle

Another amazing show from my childhood! This was just my life back when I was a kid, I was so obsessed with the show. I loved everything about it, all the actors were great and I laugh every time I watch it!

malcolm-middle

2. The Big Bang Theroy

This is also one of the most popular shows today. What I love about it is not only the laughs that are always guaranteed, what I love is the impact it has had on pop culture and how it has affected our society. Before this show nobody would care about comic books or stuff like that, but now everybody is so obsessed! It also has made acceptance for people who are different or what people would call “freaks”.

349702-the-big-bang-theory-the-big-bang-theory

1. Friends

Like I said before, there will never be a show like Friends. I just have no words for what it meant to me and to everyone, I’m sure you understand why this is the best comedy TV show that has ever been done! It had such an impact in pop culture bigger than any other show has ever done. It was just an amazing show that I’ll always watch over and over and forever!

Friends-900x1600

Leave a Reply

