Top 10 Cartoon Shows from my Childhood

I love cartons, I used to watch a lot of different cartoons and I still do. Last night I was watching TV and I put one of those channels that only shows cartoons and I thought, what is wrong with this shows?? The shows today can’t compare to the shows I used to watch as a kid.

I’m so sorry for kids today for having to watch that crap and don’t enjoy good quality cartoon shows like my generation did. So here are my top 10 cartoon shows that I used to watch as a kid and I still watch sometimes online when I’m bored or have nothing to do!

These are cartoons that were created for children and not adults, so you won’t be seeing The Simpsons or Family Guy on this list. I also wanted to say that not all of today’s cartoons are bad. I LOVE Phineas & Ferb!!!

10. The Weekenders

When I was a kid I loved all of Disney Channel’s cartoon shows and this was one of my favorites. I loved all the things they did and how every episode was based on one weekend and you could see what they did every day from Friday to Sunday.

Weekenders02

9. Gargoyles

This was one of my favorite action cartoon shows! I remember I had all the action figures and all. Wish I had them still today!

we_are_gargoyles_by_alexdeb-d3e5jhz

8. Rugrats

Every kid watched this show!! It was amazing you know all of you love it!! I loved how these babies made an adventure of everything they did. I also loved the movies, but I didn’t like much the other show they made with them as teenagers.

x950

7. Kim Possible

I love Kim Possible!!! This is one of the best cartoon shows ever and I love everything about it. I loved all the characters and all the adventures they had on every episode. Kim Possible is my favorite spy ever!!

kim_possible_wallpaper-normal

6. Digimon Adventure

I have only seen Digimon’s seasons 1 and 2 and I loved them! It wasn’t as cool as Pokemon, but it was a really good show! My favorite Digimon was and will always be Angewomon, but my favorite DigiDestined was Mimi!

04

5. The Powerpuff Girls

Some people say this show is for girls, but I just love it!! It doesn’t only had a lot of good action, but it’s so funny as well!! I love all the villains from Mojo Jojo to HIM , they were all so evil and so funny at the same time. My favorite Powerpuff Girl as a kid was Bubbles, she is so cute! But my favorite one now is Buttercup. She’s just so badass!!

519c97b5c31cc32168

4. Recess

This is the best show Disney Channel has ever created. I grew up watching this and it will always be one of the best memories I have from my childhood. It’s just the perfect show for kids and I still like watching it today!

recess_wall2_1024

3. Dragon Ball Z

Do I even need to say anything??

dragon-ball-684

2. X-Men Animated Series

I love all of Marvel’s cartoon shows, but my favorite one was X-Men! Thanks to these shows I started having an interest in comic books as a kid, so I’ve got a lot to thank them. As you may have noticed in other posts, I love X-Men and one of the reasons I love it so much is this cartoon show! It was amazing.

x-men-the-animated-series-5195e4e02e61f

1. Pokemon

You knew this was coming. Pokemon is the biggest cartoon show and video game of all time. Every kid has played at least once to the Game Boy game and everyone has seen the show. Though I’m not a big fan of the new generations, I have to say I’ve played all the games, but I stopped watching the show after the fourth generation of Pokemon came.

I have lots of favorite Pokemon, but my two favorites of all are Rapidash and Espeon!! Who are your favorites??

Master_Quest_Legendary_Pokémon

There are lots of more cartoons that I love, but as I always say, it’s impossible to choose only ten!!! Did I miss any of your favorite shows?? Let me know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

