Top 10 90′s Jams pt. 2

2c0011bba35510461cc403b7ad4e3e04

Yesterday I was telling you how much I love the music from the 90’s and I did my Top10 Jams from the first half of the decade. Today it’s time for the five last year of this great era. Britney, Spice Girls, there were so many good acts that it’s gonna be difficult to choose only ten songs!!

10. Barbie Girl – Aqua (1997)

Every kid loved this song back then and I still love it now! I literary freak out every tim I listen to it anywhere I am!! I just love this song, it’s so much fun!!!

9. Bitch – Meredith Brooks (1997)

This was such a hit and I love listening to this song all the time. The 90s where the best decade for many reasons and song like this are one of them!! I just love it!!

8. Big Big World – Emilia (1998)

Another great song from this amazing era. This is one of my favorite ballads ever and is still one of the songs I listen to the most. I love this kind of music!!

7. I Believe I Can Fly – R. Kelly (1996)

This song doesn’t even need words! It’s just one of the most epic songs in history!!! I love Space Jam and this song is just so amazing!!

6. Torn – Natalie Imbruglia (1997)

Again I can’t describe how much I love this song. It was such a hit then and, again, I still love it now! I don’t know many songs from Natalie Imbruglia, but this one is for sure one of her bests!! I also love the music video, it’s such a classic!

5. Wannabe – Spice Girls (1996)

Who doesn’t like Spice Girls??? They made such an impact in pop culture that it was vital to put them on the list. This is their most famous song, but I also like a lot of different songs by the British girl band. I know the Backstreet Boys were very important too, but I just prefer the Spices!!

4. Genie In a Bottle – Christina Aguilera (1999)

The 90s was de start of the Pop Princesses Britney and Christina. Both of them had great songs and a lot of success. Both of their albums were full of bubblegum pop, but it’s this more mature song from Christina the one I like the most from her debut album!

3. Honey – Mariah Carey (1997)

Like I said in my latest post, Mariah was the queen of the 90s. She had more number one than any other artist from that era and she’s still the best selling female recording artist of all time. I had to include another song from her to this second half of the decade and it was difficult to choose which one, she has so many great songs! I chose Honey because it has always been one of my faves and the music video is so cool!

2. The Boy Is Mine – Brandy & Monica (1998)

As you can see, the 90s was a great decade for R&B music. Two of the biggest female acts were Brandy and Monica. This duet is one of the best selling duets of all time and one of my favorite songs ever! They tried to do it again a few years ago, but it wasn’t the right moment and the song wasn’t as good as this epic 90s classic!

1. …Baby One More Time – Britney Spears (1998)

Of course number 1 had to be the Princess of Pop Miss Britney Spears! This song and music video were so successful that Britney became one of the most important icons from pop culture in just one year. Later she became even more famous and her star shined brighter and brighter until she fell from grace only to rebirth and come better than ever! Britney Spears is one of the best female artist of all time, you can say she doesn’t have a great voice or that she doesn’t dance as good as she used to, but you can’t deny she’s one of the biggest star in pop culture’s sky.

 

Do you agree with my list? Which are your favorite songs from the 90’s?? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Top 10 90′s Jams pt. 2

  1. Pingback: Top 10 80′s Smashes pt. 1 | Drowned World

Leave a Reply

