Top 10 Hits from the 2000s pt. 2

20060904-Beyonce.Knowles-B.Day.Album.Promo.HQ.4

The other day I posted my favorite hits from the first half of the past decade. Now is time to choose the songs that made me crazy from 2006 to 2010! Again I will only include one song per artist so it’s fair to everyone!

10. Paper Planes – M.I.A (2008)

This is M.I.A’s most famous songs and we can all agree that it is amazing! This song put her on the map and thanks to it, I am now a die hard fan of the singer! I love all the music she’s done so far and I’m obsessed with her latest album, but this will always be her most epic song ever!

9. Party In The USA – Miley Cyrus (2009)

This was Miley’s biggest hit before she started twerking and sticking her tongue out of her mouth! Even people who don’t like pop music have had this song stuck on their heads. It’s still one of my favorite Miley songs, but I just prefer her new self, her latest album Bangerz is just amazing!

8. My Love (Feat. T.I.) – Justin Timberlake (2006)

This is my favorite song from FutureSex/LoveSounds, but I have to say the whole album was incredibly good! I love this 20/20 era, but this album was amazing! It was difficult to choose, but I finally decided to add this particular song, it’s JT’s perfection!

7. Hips Don’t Lie (Feat. Wyclef Jean) – Shakira (2006)

Like I said in my Shakira post, this is one of her best songs ever! It had me and all my friends dancing and moving our hips to the song. I went to see her when she performed in my city in the Oral Fixation Tourand she ended the concert with this song and it was beyond amazing! This is a great song that will remain forever as one of her best hits!

6. Say It Right – Nelly Furtado (2006)

2006 was a great year for pop music, look how many songs on the list are from that year! All the albums were full of hits and Nelly Furtado’s Loose was one of those albums. It has so many hits it was nearly impossible to choose the best one, but I finally decided to include this international mega hit! Nelly bring us another album like this!!

5. Ain’t No Other Man – Christina Aguilera (2006)

Back To Basics is and will always be one of Xtina’s best album! I love when singers do this kind of throwback albums, and this one is just amazing. It was difficult to choose which single to include here, I just love all of them! I ended up choosing this one because it’s the one I listen to most frequently.

4. Touch My Body – Mariah Carey (2008)

I’m tired of saying this, but it’s the truth! It’s so difficult to choose only one song from each artist!! I couldn’t decide between Obsessed and Touch My Body, I love both songs! I chose this one because it had more success and it was Mariah’s latest number one song.

3. Deja Vu (Feat. Jay-Z) – Beyoncé (2006)

This is my favorite song from B’Day! I think it’s a Beyoncé classic and I’m so mad at her for not performing it on the Mrs. Carter Show World Tour!! I’ve always loved this song and is one of my top favorites from all her albums. The video is also great, I just love everything about it!

2. Piece Of Me – Britney Spears (2007)

I think Blackout is Britney’s best album yet! Not only was her comeback after all the crazyness she went through, it’s full of amazing pop music. I wish she had more singles from this album, but I’m glad my favorite song Piece Of Me was one of them. In my opinion it’s one of Britney’s best songs and it made her win a lot of awards resurrecting her from her ashes like a phoenix!

1. Umbrella (Feat. Jay-Z) -Rihanna (2007)

There’s not a star shining as bright as Rihanna’s since she released her album Good Girl Gone Bad in 2007. I love all her albums, especially her latest one Unapologetic, but this is her best album to date! The thing about RiRi’s music is that you get obsessed with one of her songs until you hate it, but it’s different with this one, Umbrella is always good to your ears, it never gets old and I can’t get enough of this song!

One thought on “Top 10 Hits from the 2000s pt. 2

  1. Pingback: Top 10 80′s Smashes pt. 1 | Drowned World

Leave a Reply

