Top 10 Teen Movies

As I’ve said in other posts my taste in movies is not very good, so don’t get offended with my choices. Some of the movies I like the most are teenage comedies (here you can see my bad taste) so I decided to do this Top10 with my favorite ones.

I’m including movies I liked as a teenager that I still like, there’re some movies that I’ve watch recently and thought: how could I ever like this shit? So I’ll forget about those and choose movies that I still like only!

10. Crossroads (2002)

I know, this movie is bad, but almost all the movies on this list are! If it wasn’t for Britney Spears, this movie wouldn’t be here, but she was really good and I hope she did more movies before she went crazy. Did you know she was one of the first choices for The Notebook?

C-107375-9

9. The Girl Next Door (2004)

I love this movie! I remember going to the movies with my cousins to see it and we laugh a lot. We were just kids, but I’ve watched it recently and I still laugh and I still love it! Anyone else fell in love with Elisha Cuthbert after watching the movie?

the-girl-next-door-5223587544f2f

8. Wild Child (2008)

This is the newest of the list and it’s from six years ago! They don’t make good teen comedies anymore. I wanted to include Easy A on the list which is from 2010, but I liked this one better. This was the first time I saw Emma Roberts and I’ve loved her since, specially now after American Horror Story! This is one of those movies I like to watch over and over and I never get bored of it!

Wild_Child

7. Jawbreaker (1999)

In Spanish the title of this movie was translated into something like The Killer Candy so I never watched it as a kid because I thought it was a horror movie. Years later I decided I wanted to watch all of Rose McGowan movies, I’ve always loved her since she was in Charmed, so I watched almost all of them including Jawbreaker. What a surprise! I loved the movie and it became one of my favorite teen comedies ever! Of course it has a little bit of drama, but all teen movies have drama!

204480-jawbreaker1

6. Not Another Teen Movie (2001)

I know this movie is bad, but unlike Scary Movie, Date Movie and all … Movie, I still laugh with this one! I love all the parodies they do and many of them are from my favorite movies, so I like it even more! I also love a mean girl, and Jaime Pressly is great in here as the Queen Bee!

936full-not-another-teen-movie-poster

5. 10 Things I hate About You (1999)

Who else misses Heath Ledger? Before he was the Joker and before he fucked Jake Gyllenhaal in Brokeback Mountain, he was a high school badass that fell in love with Julia Stiles, who was great in here too! I’ve always loved this movie and I love watching it again and again!

10-things-i-hate-about-you

4. Eurotrip (2004)

This was the first time we saw Buffy’s little sister AKA The Key as a grown woman and we all loved it! No one ever knew Michelle Tratchtemberg was so hot until this movie came out. This is one of the funniest and craziest comedies I’ve ever seen and I couldn’t decide wether to choose this one or Road Trip. They’re both funny and wild, but what made me choose Eurotrip was the amazing theme song! Scotty Doesn’t Know!!

eurotrip-movie-poster-3737

3. American Pie (1999-2003)

Of course this had to be on the list! The three original movies are a must watch for every teenager and probably they’ve all already watched them! Though it had all the original cast, the Reunion movie wasn’t very good. You should watch it because it’s funny, but it’s not as good as the original ones! I haven’t seen any other American Pie movie and I will never do it, to me they’re an abomination and they shouldn’t be related to the American Pie franchise!

91p0SC5fKaL._SL1500_

2. Bring It On (2000)

This movie is just epic! Of course I’m talking about the original with Kirsten Dunst. I have the same problem here that I have with the American Pie movies. I never knew cheerleading could be so entertaining! I loved all the routines and I also laugh a lot with this movie. To date is one of my favorite movies and I think it will always be!

bring_it_on_2000

1. Mean Girls (2004)

Ok, this movie is beyond epicness and amazingness! This is one of the most quotable movies ever and being written by Tina Fey you know it’s gotta be good! Not only that, the cast was amazing (Lindsay Lohan, Rachel McAdams, Amanda Seyfried and Tina herself!), it’s funny, it has lots of drama, it has catfights! This movie is everything you’ll ever need! Next month will be the 10th anniversary and I have something good coming so be sure to check it out!

0377092

Hope you enjoy reading!!

Leave a Reply

