Top 10 Kick-Ass Women in Movies & TV

Lately I’ve been missing Buffy The Vampire Slayer a lot! I’m watching Sarah Michelle Gellar‘s new show The Crazy Ones, which I highly recommend, and I always feel like I need to watch Buffy again! So, today I was watching some Buffy videos on YouTube and I though: wow, she’s a real kick-ass woman!

Then I thought there are great kick-ass female characters on movies and TV and I decided to do a top 10 with my favorite ones!

Again, this is only based on my personal opinion, so it’s totally understandable that you disagree, but I hope you enjoy reading!

10. Halliwell Sisters (Charmed)

This bewitched trio of sisters were and always will be the hottest witches in television. They kicked demon’s butts in every episode and we all loved them growing up! I love both sets of witches, the original trio with Shannen Doherty and the later addition of Rose McGowan. My favorite of the four sisters was Phoebe, played by Alyssa Milano, but I really liked Piper, Holly Marie Combs character, too.

629px-Charmed_Season_1_promotional Every-seasons-promotional-picture-charmed-33330556-500-449

9. Elizabeth Swan (Pirates Of The Caribbean)

Everybody loves Pirates Of The Caribbean! This young lady became a kick-ass pirate in front of our eyes and you wouldn’t want to mess with her! I’ve always loved Keira Knightley, she’s one of the most beautiful women in history (just my opinion) and she did a really good job in this movie franchise.

1222326128

8. Cherry Darling (Planet Terror)

I love all of Robert Rodriguez movies, specially the female characters he creates so it was really difficult to choose one (I could fill this top 10 with them), but finally I decided to choose Cherry from Planet Terror. Why? She’s got a fucking submachine gun as one of her legs! How cool is that? I think everything’s been said, right? First I didn’t want to put her because Rose McGowan already earned her spot on the list with Charmed, but she’s so badass!

Grind House

7. Xena (Xena: The Warrior Princess)

This amazing woman was every kid’s fantasy as they were growing up! Who didn’t watch this epic show? I think everyone can agree that she’s one of the best female characters that has ever been on the small screen and Lucy Lawless fits her perfectly!

6a00d8341bfb1653ef017eeac21236970d

6. Lara Croft (Tomb Raider)

I’ve always been a fan of the Tomb Raider video games, I used to play on my uncle’s Sega Saturn when I was like 5 or 6 years old! When the movie came out I was super excited and they couldn’t have chosen a better actress to play Lara Croft. Angelina Jolie is so badass in both movies and made Lara even cooler than she was. Good job Angie!

lara

5. Selene (Underworld)

This is one of my favorite Sci-Fi movie franchises ever, I love Underworld! I’ve seen the four movies many times and I just love Selene, Kate Beckinsale is amazing here! She’s proved that she’s a badass actress. I really missed her in the third installment of the series, but I was so happy she came back for the fourth movie! If you haven’t seen these, you must watch!

SeleneUnderworld

4. Alice (Resident Evil)

Who doesn’t love Resident Evil? Now zombies are so popular with The Walking Dead and all the zombie movies that are being made, but the best zombie killer ever is Milla Jovovich in the Resident Evil series, and she’ll always will be! Though I didn’t like the fifth movie very much, I LOVED 1,2 3 and 4! She’s just badass and the outfits she wears in all the movies are amazing!!

Milla Jovovich as Alice from Resident Evil Anthology

3. Ellen Ripley (Alien)

Give this woman a break! She fought those scary and creepy aliens in four movies and they kept coming over and over! I love the Alien franchise and Sigourney Weaver is amazing in all of them!! The most epic installment was the second one (Aliens) and Ripley proved how badass she is killing aliens all around!

Ellen-Ripley-1

2. Buffy Summers (Buffy The Vampire Slayer)

You knew she was going to be on top, right? Don’t get fooled by her innocent looks, you better don’t mess with the slayer. She is the chosen one to fight against vampires and all kind of demons and creatures that come from the Hell Mouth. She’s even defeated a God and she saved the world… a lot! Thanks to Joss Whedon and Sarah Michelle Gellar‘s portrayal, Buffy will always be one of the greatest shows in TV history and has become a cult classic!

buffy_season_4_promos_07_1500

1. The Bride (Kill Bill)

You knew this was coming too! Uma Thurman in Kill Bill is the greatest, most badass and kick-ass female character that has ever been created! Thank you Quentin Tarantino! She defeated 5 of the most lethal killers in the world and fought against an army of 88 Japanese Yakuzas at the same time, and she won! She’s just amazing and that yellow outfit is EPIC!!

0032-Kill-Bill

Do you agree with my list? Which female characters would you include? Let me know in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

